We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely spa but mind you don't slip!”
Review of Hilton Sibiu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Sibiu
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Sibiu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2013

A group of 4 of us visited the spa for the day as we were staying nearby. The female staff at the spa reception at the time were very welcoming and spoke good English. We had 3 wonderful massages and the spa had great facilities. I loved the meditation room in particular with its heated recliners and crackling 'fires'.

A word of caution though - the floors are marble and are very very slippy when wet, which is often. At the end of the afternoon I slipped and fell as I gingerly walked through the main spa area by the jacuzzi, hurting my knee. I have brittle bones disease and was just so relieved not to have broken a bone. It is still bruised and painful now, 4 days later. A male member of staff bought me some ice when asked, but didn't even enquire to see how I was, or check with me afterwards. A bit of concern for a hurt customer in some pain would really have been appreciated.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank todfest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADRIAN O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sibiu, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing us here on Tripadvisor . It is a true pleasure for us having to read that you and your group had a wonderfull experience at The Spa.

As far as your accident and hurting your knee, please accept my sincere apologies if our team member did not check with you about your injury because it is on every team member duty to deliver our excellent costumer service to every guest of ours, and for this it is an opportunity for me to have a retraining of the entire Spa team.

Once again thank you very much for this review , and anytime that you plan on visiting us again i would be more then delighted to assist you with every need that you have,

Sincerly .

Hilton Sibiu
Adrian Opincariu
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (613)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 612 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

We enjoy the hotel very much.It is situeted a little far from the center of the city,but the taxi is cheap
And there is a bus that stops in very close to the hotel.Non smoking rooms should be as the sign says.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen4867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADRIAN O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sibiu, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your great review folowing you stay at Hilton Sibiu.

I am very much looking forward to welcome you back to the Hilton Sibiu soon.

Warm Regards,

Hilton Sibiu
Adrian Opincariu
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stayed again for three nights and like always, everything was wonderful. The English Bar is very unique in Sibiu and not only. "Oktoberfest" is almost the same like the Munich Oktoberfest!!! Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank AdiAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADRIAN O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sibiu, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for this perfect review. It is a pleasure having to read it. I have already shared it with our entire team.

Like always is a pleasure for us having you as our guest. Thank you for the great appeciation of our English Bar and our "OKTOBERFEST" .

Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Hilton Sibiu on many other occasions.

Warm regards,

Hilton Sibiu
Adrian Opincariu
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

By far the best hotel we've been to in Romania.
Very nice by international standards (not just Romanian), very good service, pleasant ambience. We had a beautiful apartment. It is not very far from the center with a car. All in all - warmly recommended.

The spa could be better and if the spa manager didn't speak rude to my masseuse I could enjoy my treatment more. The pool is nice.
The romanian restaurant is very smoky and noisy, and the french rest is...OK. Not more but also not less. Good hotel restaurant. But if you are in Sibiu you must go to MAX which is by far the best.
We also considered Casa Luxemburg who were very friendly and cheaper, but they are 3 stars and the Hilton is a true 5 stars.
Do not hesitate.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lord_Jade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADRIAN O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sibiu, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Your review is fantastic and I would like to thank you sincerely for posting it.

I was thrilled to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and very much appreciated our Hotel, rooms, pool , restaurants and breakfast offer.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back to the Hilton Sibiu in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Hilton Sibiu
Adrian Opincariu
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The hotel is situated in Dumbrava Sibiului a beautiful area near a forest and Astra Museum, towards Paltinis.
The outside architecture does not impress you too much.
What i liked especially at this hotel was the breakfast - a lot of things to choose.
Also there are two beautiful waitresess that help you.
One day i had lunch and dinner in the Camara Boierului restaurant - the location is wonderful. You feel like you are eating in a barn in a countryhouse. Of course the menu includes a lot of traditional dishes, based on meat. Very good
I didn't sleep there so i can't say anything about the sleep quality and rooms

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snakebyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADRIAN O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sibiu, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to review us on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure for us and our entire team to see that we managed to bring you our best costumer service and that you enjoyed our breakfast and also our Romanian restaurant.

When you plan to visit Sibiu again maybe we will accomodate you to see also the rooms and apartaments and also to visit our Spa.

Once again thank you very much for this positive review,

Warm regards,

Adrian Opincariu
Front Office Manager
Hilton Sibiu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed there for an overnight stop and loved the place. Even if the hotel is outside of the city center, it's not so far away. The place is very quiet, in the middle of a very nice forest. Prices are really ok regarding quality. The rooms are very nice regarding hilton standards, looks like an US one. Parking is very convenient and beds are hilton ones, love them, ever. Executive lounge is ok, even if there is no smoking area and breakfast is quite poor there... but ok. The bar is nice and waiter is very friendly. Minus : the worst hilton burger... not good at all (steak is not a real one). HH gold, they did not upgrade us because they don't have twin executive rooms (mother is not gold), was a little bit disapointed that my mother had to pay for morning access (15 euros) at executive lounge... not very nice from them.

Room Tip: guest rooms are big, at US standards. Love the small balcony with forest view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bubbles_please
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADRIAN O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sibiu, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete this survey on Tripadvisor an share your personal opinions with us..

It is very encouraging to see that you had such a perfect stay with us and we meet almost all your expectations regarding your stay with us. It is our aim to provide excelent customer service. We are sorry that we failled to meet your expectations regarding your experience at the Executive Lounge also the experience in the Bar.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again to the Hilton Sibiu soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me to make all the arrangements for your next stay and deliver our excelent customer service.

Best regards,
Adrian Opincariu
Front Office Manager
Hilton Sibiu


Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed here three nights, along with another couple. The rooms were clean and efficient, the staff helpful and the breakfast buffet very complete. It has the feel of a US business hotel. The smoke in the common areas can get a bit thick at times. It is located about 3km from the city center - we had no issue because we drove and the route and parking in Sibiu were relatively simple. Without a car it would be more difficult.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADRIAN O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sibiu, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your great review of your recent visit at our property.

With great pleasure I read that you very much enjoyed your stay with us and highly appreciated the location of our property, the rooms , the breakfast offerings and our staff.

Thank you once again for your time and I truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Hilton Sibiu
Adrian Opincariu
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sibiu hotels
2.4 mi away
Continental Forum Sibiu
2.5 mi away
Republique Hotel
Republique Hotel
#2 of 30 in Sibiu
56 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ramada Sibiu
Ramada Sibiu
#10 of 30 in Sibiu
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Casa Luxemburg
Casa Luxemburg
#3 of 30 in Sibiu
271 reviews
2.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu
2.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis
Hotel Ibis
#7 of 30 in Sibiu
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sibiu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sibiu

Address: Strada Padurea Dumbrava 1, Sibiu 550399, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Sibiu County > Sibiu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sibiu
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sibiu
Price Range: $85 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sibiu 5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Sibiu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sibiu Hotel Sibiu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing