We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best hotel in the country”
Review of Hilton Sibiu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Sibiu
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Sibiu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The Hilton Sibiu really sets a high mark for any other hotel in Romania.

On my third stay here I was once again impressed by the excellent staff, the great quality food (in this case offered by room service) and the superb spa.

It often has very reasonable rates too, so unless you really must stay in the city center (although I had a pleasant 45 minute walk through a couple of parks to reach it) it's one of the best values around as well. Bravo!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnflorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADRIAN O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sibiu, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear valued guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your taking the time to review us.

We highly appreciate your positive comments regarding the quality of service provided by our team members. The satisfaction of our guests is our highest priority and we are glad that we could meet your expectations and you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are more than happy to learn that you liked our room service and also our Spa.

Dear Guest, thank you once again for your kind feedback and we very much hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon!

Best regards,

Adrian Opincariu
Front Office Manager
Hilton Sibiu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (617)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 617 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

Nice hotel, clean and quiet, very comfortable beds...free wifi as well...pity I only stayed one night and did not have time to try the spa facilities, which look very reasonably priced...will definitely return when I next visit Sibiu...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robin338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Best Ever hotel into Sibiu! One of the best from Romania! Good facility! good SPA! not so good Pool! extremely good for sleeping! and very good for family vacation! Too expensive the interior restaurant! no sense to eat inside!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Vasile D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

It was my second stay at Hilton's establishment in Sibiu, Romania, and it was just as nice as the previous one.
The hotel lives up to its name and standards, including the beautiful location in the lush green area of Dumbrava, just across the street from main attractions such as the Astra Museum and the Zoo. The city centre and the citadel are easily within reach by taxi or public transport (10-15 mins tops).
The rooms are beautifully decorated and really, really comfortable. The service is very good, staff are friendly, helpful and eager to solve the slightest of twitches for your stay. I strongly recommend a chat with their lady concierge - incredibly passionate and knowledgeable about things to do and see around.
Dining-wise, I've sampled most of their options, from their rich and nice buffet breakfast, to the fabulous Romanian traditional cuisine in Camara Boierului restaurant and the sumptuous Versailles restaurant for more luxurious cuisine.
All-in-all, great value for money, especially if you catch a good package offer or, even better, if you have some HHonors points at hand - this hotel is remarkably cheap for redeeming points. It is, indeed, a hidden gem for Hilton aficionados, but not only.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the Dumbrava forest, if possible, they are the best (combined with a top floor).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciprian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADRIAN O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sibiu, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Greetings from Hilton Sibiu,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review us. Your feedback is highly appreciated and we are more than happy to see that we could meet your expectations in every aspect, especially in regards hospitality and restaurant experiences. Thank you for your encouraging comments!

We hope to see you in Hilton Sibiu soon,

Best regards,

Adrian Opincariu
Front Office Manager
Hilton Sibiu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We booked a family king suite, nothing was said at the reception but as soon as we entered the room, it was clear that it was not the room we had booked that was given to us. We called the reception immediately and with arrogance we were told that they had "some problems" and therefore they could not make the suite ready. We were 3 persons and their idea was to have one of us sleeping in a small bedsofa, which, by the way, was broken. We of course demanded a different arrangement, which eventually was granted (2 rooms for the 3 of us). In the meantime, we discovered that the royal suite was available, it was just that they decided to give it to somebody else who wanted to extend their stay. We had a full confirmation, such behaviour is therefore completely unacceptable, especially considering that they did not mention anything at the check-in; were they really thinking we would not recognize that we were given a different than booked room??

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
10  Thank Raffaele Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADRIAN O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sibiu, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Greetings from Hilton Sibiu,

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review , it helps us maintain and improve our costumer service.

About the review i can say that indeed it was a reservation booked for a Family Suite but as told at the front desk we have encountered some technical problems and the Family Suite was not available for that whole night , it was not given to anybody else as you inform in the review.

The Receptionist indeed made a terible mistake and here we failled to meet your expectations that he did not asign both a Hilton Royal Suite and a Hilton King size bedroom upon arrival , but after it was brought to my attention that we failed in this matter , i personally came upstairs at the Royal Suite and gave you the second room, exactly near the Suite , apologized and asked if we cand do anything more to compensate for our failure.

So once again sorry for failling with this and please let us make it right for you next time and please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next visit to Sibiu.

With kind regards,
Adrian Opincariu
Front Office Manager
Hilton Sibiu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Best hotel in town. Helpfull staff, good acomodation, nice and clean rooms...Hilton. I was there on bussiness and I really enjoyed the spa in my free moments. Absolutelly amasing restaurants with traditional and international dishes. Definetely you should try it!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hermannstadtsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADRIAN O, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sibiu, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your great comments. It is our aim to provide excellent customer service and your feedback is very important for us!


It was also truly a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed our hotel.
We are very glad that we could meet your expectations in every aspect and we look forward to welcoming you soon,

Sincerely,
Adrian Opincariu
Front Office Manager
Hilton Sibiu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Timisoara, Romania
1
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great experience. Very attentive staff. Excelent location and very intimate spa. It was my second time there but the level and attention of the staff it's increase. Liked very much the spa, expecialy because it was in the middle of the week and it was not many people. Very relaxing and intimate.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sibiu hotels
2.4 mi away
Continental Forum Sibiu
2.9 mi away
Casa Luxemburg
Casa Luxemburg
#2 of 30 in Sibiu
272 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ramada Sibiu
Ramada Sibiu
#9 of 30 in Sibiu
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Republique Hotel
Republique Hotel
#3 of 30 in Sibiu
57 reviews
2.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu
2.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis
Hotel Ibis
#6 of 30 in Sibiu
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sibiu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sibiu

Address: Strada Padurea Dumbrava 1, Sibiu 550399, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Sibiu County > Sibiu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sibiu
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sibiu
Price Range: $101 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sibiu 5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Sibiu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sibiu Hotel Sibiu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing