We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Sibiu”
Review of Hilton Sibiu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Sibiu
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Sibiu
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
“Hilton Sibiu”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

+ Great service, clean and comfy rooms, very good restaurants with both traditional and international food, great spa and pool, great breakfast, nice and quiet locaton near a park - very poor wi-fi acces, a/c is to cold in the summer and to hot in the winter without reponding to adjustments made in the room

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Stancescu I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    134
    58
    29
    12
See reviews for
115
188
23
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Excelent hotel and extremely great and helpfull staff. The rooms are very clean and very well furnished. The staff was great and very helpfull, very respectfull. The location is good and the hotel overall is excelent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Balos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I stayed here on a recent business trip. The hotel is first class and unbelievable value for money. The rooms are very large and furnished to a very good standard. I stayed on the 5th floor which has its own breakfast room which it a nice touch.
I can recommend this hotel if you are planning to visit Sibiu.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Allen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I stayed for 2 days at the hotel which is excellent in terms of room, breakfast, personnel. The hotel is away from the busy city of Sibiu but it is situated at no more than 10 minutes from the center.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Bogdan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We spent our Easter vacation with our entire family - 6 adults and 3 kids, it was an excellent experience. Excellent service for Romania, nice facilities, very tasty food and most important - kids friendly! Hotel location is special and there are many things to do in the hotel area. I strongly recommend this hotel not only for business trips but especially for families with kids!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sterescu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel is not downtown, but is nearby a big and beautiful village park/zoo. The entire area is very nice, good location, big and clean rooms. Unfortunately most of the bedrooms are facing the road, and in the morning you have to wake up earlier than you planned :( Even so, the surroundings changes tour mood instantly ... Quite varied breakfast, helpful staff and very friendly. Quality SPA services, swimming pool suitable both for children and adults. Visit also the Sibiu city (about 10 minutes distance from the hotel)...

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are quieter, but I'm afraid there are only apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexis25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed there in a weekend. I enjoyed staying there. Rooms are clean, big, a lot of space if you are comeing with your child.Breakfast was ok, tasty. Staff was nice. They tried to make our stay most pleasant. At the restaurant they serve a very good romanian food..... tasty..... I am talking here about lunch or dinner. You can visit also Sibiu, wihich is a very nice city or you can go to Paltinis-a ski resort.
You will like this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anadalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sibiu hotels
2.9 mi away
Casa Luxemburg
Casa Luxemburg
#2 of 31 in Sibiu
253 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis
Hotel Ibis
#7 of 31 in Sibiu
540 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ramada Sibiu
Ramada Sibiu
#9 of 31 in Sibiu
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Continental Forum Sibiu
2.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu
2.5 mi away
Republique Hotel
Republique Hotel
#3 of 31 in Sibiu
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sibiu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sibiu

Property: Hilton Sibiu
Address: Strada Padurea Dumbrava 1, Sibiu 550399, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Sibiu County > Sibiu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sibiu
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sibiu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sibiu 5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Sibiu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sibiu Hotel Sibiu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing