We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and superb service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Sibiu
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
“Great location and superb service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

This hotel is located in a central location that's walking distance from the city centre and Christmas Market. The service was exceptional! The breakfast options were plentiful and tasted delicious. I can't recommend this hotel enough and will definitely stay here again if I travel to Sibiu in the near future, I hope.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a great view over the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana_Lazarescu, Public Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
It was a real pleasure to read your positive feedback and it is great to learn that you enjoyed our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu Hotel on many other occasions.
Best regards, Diana Lazarescu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    113
    34
    3
    6
See reviews for
36
81
11
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
223 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

We had a reservation for a suite ,the check in was very short and effective and soon we reached our room.
Unfortunately we had some problems with noises coming from the ventilation system (!?) and asked to be removed in an other room.
Immediately we received an other room and here I have to mention the very nice Mr Florin which helped us wjth all this logistics in a very effective and elegant way.
We just had the time to take a shower and were announced that they fixed the problem and we can move back if we want.
Such a service ,so prompt and correct!
The hotel is in a new building, very modern, very clean, there is a computer connected to internet in the lobby for those that don't have a laptop.
Restaurant looks nice but a little pricey so we decided to have diner in other place.
Breakfast very diverse but I didn't like: the fact that if you want a fresh squeezed juice you have to pay for it and also if you want an espresso you also have to pay for it.
This is not fair ,we paid a lot for our suite ,better hotels than this one have an espresso machine in the room ,complimentary ,so hello! People feel cheated.
All by all is a good hotel and I would return.

Room Tip: high floor so you can see the whole city and also the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wlaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana_Lazarescu, Public Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu. Your feedback is very important to us, as it gives us the opportunity to take note of areas within the hotel stand out or could use some attention.
I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu again in the future.

Best regards,
Diana Lazarescu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibiu, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Outstanding and friendly service, impeccably clean rooms and the perfect location, very close to the city center. Everyone at The Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu is sincerely friendly, they remember your name and are willing to do anything to make your stay exceptional. The rooms are beautiful, very efficient and perfectly clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergiu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana_Lazarescu, Public Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Sergiu M.,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It is great to know that you have enjoyed your stay and our services provided by our staff! We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu Hotel.
Best regards, Diana Lazarescu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Hotel is always super clean and cozy. Good location. Very good customer service. Huge TV, comfy bed, Jacuzzi, etc. Will come back definitely!:)Perfect for business travels!.......................................................xxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank West510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana L, Public Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It is great to know that you have enjoyed your stay and our services! We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu Hotel. Kind regards, Diana Lazarescu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Having read the reviews we were expecting a lot from this hotel and whilst it was still pretty good it didn't live up to expectations, having said that we did stay for two nights rather than the planned one! check in staff were friendly however I was charged additional amounts for 11 yr old child's breakfast (10 euros per day) when I was under the impression that this had been included in the daily rate of 95euros per day - this is on the high side for Sibiu and the highest we paid at any hotel throughout our Romanian trip.The hotel in well located however the menu in the restaurant (on the top floor with pretty good views) was limited and the breakfast was only ok (saving grace was the curiously cinnamon breakfast cereal!) - rooms were well presented with good strong showers.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mark130567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana L, Public Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu. Your feedback is very important to us, as it gives us the opportunity to take note of areas within the hotel stand out or could use some attention.
I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu again in the future.

Best regards,
Diana Lazarescu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Although is big franchise it dose not deserve 2 stars! Rooms are dirty, the services are worst and the personal looks like garbage workers. I'll never return there and don't recommend to anyone. Just terrible...

Room Tip: I was on the 8th floor. Terrible place
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana L, Public Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Mr. Richard A,
We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied by the services provided at Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu Hotel. Regarding your comments about the rooms, the services and our staff, this is highly uncharacteristic of our staff, as we pride ourselves on our attention on details and orientation for the guest.
We always try to maintain the highest standards and to rise to the expectation of our guest.
Thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon and have the chance to satisfy your needs and expectations.
Best regards,
Diana Lazarescu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights and I would definitely go back. Great location, really close to the main town. The staff are helpful and the rooms are lovely and clean. Massive buffet for breakfast with everything you could want and breakfast is served on the 11th floor with glass walls, superb view over the city.
I would definitely stay here again. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana_Lazarescu, Public Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Amy G,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It is great to know that you have enjoyed your stay and our services! We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu Hotel. Warm regards, Diana Lazarescu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sibiu hotels
0.4 mi away
Continental Forum Sibiu
0.8 mi away
Casa Luxemburg
Casa Luxemburg
#2 of 30 in Sibiu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Sibiu
Ramada Sibiu
#8 of 30 in Sibiu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis
Hotel Ibis
#5 of 30 in Sibiu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.5 mi away
Republique Hotel
Republique Hotel
#6 of 30 in Sibiu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Silva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu

Property: Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu
Address: Strada Scoala De Inot 2, Sibiu 550005, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Sibiu County > Sibiu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Sibiu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu is welcoming you in one of the most beautiful and oldest cities in Europe. Situated in the proximity of the historical centre of Sibiu and in the economical area of the city, our hotel is the perfect choice when it comes to business trips or meetings. Our team is highly dedicated to meet all your needs and offer you the best services in the most professional manner. Feel the urban touch in a deluxe business space while enjoying the international standards of a well-known hotel chain. You are our first priority when you enter Golden Tulip Ana Tower and we want to become your favorite place to stay when you are away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing