We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern comfortable Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Sibiu
Certificate of Excellence
IRELAND WEST
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Modern comfortable Hotel”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

While visiting the beautiful city of Sibiu and its surrounds , we chose the Tulip Ann based on previous reviews, and I am delighted with the descision. From the first day booking in , the pleasent receptionist , to the cheerful dining room staff made our stay exceptional. Located well within walking distance of the city centre pedestrian area , 10mins but still away from the hustle and bustle its ideal. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and provides all the modern comforts. Whilst the dining room on the eleventh floor does provide one of the greatest city views I have ever come on , the dinner menu is dissapointing.I would also suggest the menu would be available someplace other than just outside the door of the restaurant. We did eat there one night in the company of a romanian friend , but while the fusion menu was tasty it was seriously small for the price , compared to other great restaurants in the area.
Overall though , I would highly recommend and should we return to Sibiu again I would certainly be going back.

Room Tip: Great views from higher floors , and never had to wait on lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PABO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana L, Public Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu Hotel. Your feedback is very important to us, as it gives us the opportunity to take note of areas within the hotel stand out or could use some attention.
We take pride in engaging our guests and making their stay memorable and problem free.
I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu Hotel again in the future.

Best regards,
Diana Lazarescu
Marketing&PR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    118
    37
    3
    7
See reviews for
37
84
11
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
North Ferriby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

This is an excellent all round hotel. Good comfortable facilities, very friendly staff, great food and close to the centre. I highly recommend this place for both business and pleasure. The town of Sibiu is one of the most beautiful places in Europe.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank thegypsyhull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana L, Public Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us at the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu. I sincerely appreciate your kind and positive comments regarding the service provided by our team members but also about our location and our restaurant.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu again in the future.

Kind regards,
Diana Lazarescu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arad, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I just came home from a corporate stay in the hotel. It has very good conference rooms and a very attractive restaurant at the top of the building with a fantastic view over the city.
10 minutes walk from the City center.
Good breakfast and very good staff at the restaurant.
But I would go back not for what I mentioned until now, but for the best reception staff ever. They are very welcoming and warm, ready to assist in no matter what question/problem/issue you have. Definitely, the reception staff gives the highest rank to this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 106 is a very good one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martonfi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana L, Public Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Mr. Martonfi ,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor! We are happy to read that you enjoyed our hospitality and will return again. I sincerely appreciate your kind and positive comments regarding the service provided by our team members but also about our location and our restaurant! We take great pride in the services we offer to our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back at The Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu.

Diana Lazarescu
Marketing&PR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

It's a 10 minute walk to the center of Sibiu but depending on which way you go you can see a lovely historic cemetary or an open air market.

All rooms have mountain views and good amenities (surprisingly good towels).

The fitness facilities are small but well appointed and a 50 minute massage for only 50 Lei (approx $15 or €11) wasn't the best I'd ever had but definitely wasn't the worst.

The restaurant 585 had a good breakfast selection of hot and cold items, although it could have used more fresh fruit. Dinner there is very good, excellent flavor, presentation and service. The lamb chops were overpriced and overdone but otherwise the food was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana L, Public Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu. Your feedback is very important to us, as it gives us the opportunity to take note of areas within the hotel stand out or could use some attention.
We take pride in engaging our guests and making their stay memorable and problem free.
I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu again in the future.

Best regards,
Diana Lazarescu
Marketing&PR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The best price-value hotel in Sibiu for business travelers. Very nice top-floor restaurant with nice view, good breakfast and dinner. Breakfast ist open buffet and of large variety. Central location, quiet neighborhood, good and clean rooms.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Voicu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana L, Public Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review and to share your positive experience.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip, for a hopefully longer stay!

Best regards,
Diana Lazarescu
Marketing&PR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodz, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
821 reviews
290 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 444 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Very good option for staying in Sibiu. Only 5 min walking to the Old Town. The hotel, with its skyscraper`s shape, does not suit well in the chaotic urban area, where is located, but inside is good organized and comfortable. The rooms are spacey, well equipped and pleasantly furnished. This very good impression was slightly ruined next morning at the breakfast, because of slow and weak service / cold water for making tea in thermos, not cleaned table /. The breakfast room is located on the top floor of the building and gives fantastic view on the whole town. It should be the trump card, but because of the poor service, it`s not. In the end, the price we have paid, was very attractive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laserkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana L, Public Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu. Your feedback is very important to us, as it gives us the opportunity to take note of areas within the hotel stand out or could use some attention.
I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future to Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu Hotel .

Best regards,
Diana Lazarescu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Rooms very clean and large. A bit too impersonal and cold. Reception welcome is friendly as the overall the staff is.
Location is outside the old city in an area not so exciting but you can walk to the old city.
Breakfast buffet is very basic. Could work on it and give more choice especially for fresh seasonal fruit.
CIAO

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alessio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana L, Public Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu. Your feedback is very important to us, as it gives us the opportunity to take note of areas within the hotel stand out or could use some attention.
I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu again in the future.

Best regards,
Diana Lazarescu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sibiu hotels
0.8 mi away
Casa Luxemburg
Casa Luxemburg
#2 of 31 in Sibiu
247 reviews
0.4 mi away
Continental Forum Sibiu
0.3 mi away
Ramada Sibiu
Ramada Sibiu
#8 of 31 in Sibiu
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis
Hotel Ibis
#7 of 31 in Sibiu
533 reviews
0.5 mi away
Republique Hotel
Republique Hotel
#3 of 31 in Sibiu
31 reviews
1.0 mi away
Exclusive Hotel & More
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu

Property: Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu
Address: Strada Scoala de Inot 2, Sibiu 550005, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Sibiu County > Sibiu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Sibiu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu is welcoming you in one of the most beautiful and oldest cities in Europe. Situated in the proximity of the historical centre of Sibiu and in the economical area of the city, our hotel is the perfect choice when it comes to business trips or meetings. Our team is highly dedicated to meet all your needs and offer you the best services in the most professional manner. Feel the urban touch in a deluxe business space while enjoying the international standards of a well-known hotel chain. You are our first priority when you enter Golden Tulip Ana Tower and we want to become your favorite place to stay when you are away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing