We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Sibiu(Sibiu)
$220
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$111
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Parc(Sibiu)
$173
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$113
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ibis(Sibiu)
$103
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveler rating
136
134
39
4
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
134
39
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfloor restauranttop floormodern hotelfusion restaurantgreat panoramic viewold townclose to the city centerrecommend this hotelfresh fruitbed was very comfortableother hotelsclean roomscold cutspleasant staybreakfast was includedbreakfast roommin walk
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 322 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I just came home from a corporate stay in the hotel. It has very good conference rooms and a very attractive restaurant at the top of the building with a fantastic view over the city.
10 minutes walk from the City center.
Good breakfast and very good staff at the restaurant.
But I would go back not for what I mentioned until now, but for the best reception staff ever. They are very welcoming and warm, ready to assist in no matter what question/problem/issue you have. Definitely, the reception staff gives the highest rank to this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 106 is a very good one.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martonfi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana L, Public Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Mr. Martonfi ,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor! We are happy to read that you enjoyed our hospitality and will return again. I sincerely appreciate your kind and positive comments regarding the service provided by our team members but also about our location and our restaurant! We take great pride in the services we offer to our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back at The Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu.

Diana Lazarescu
Marketing&PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

It's a 10 minute walk to the center of Sibiu but depending on which way you go you can see a lovely historic cemetary or an open air market.

All rooms have mountain views and good amenities (surprisingly good towels).

The fitness facilities are small but well appointed and a 50 minute massage for only 50 Lei (approx $15 or €11) wasn't the best I'd ever had but definitely wasn't the worst.

The restaurant 585 had a good breakfast selection of hot and cold items, although it could have used more fresh fruit. Dinner there is very good, excellent flavor, presentation and service. The lamb chops were overpriced and overdone but otherwise the food was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana L, Public Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu. Your feedback is very important to us, as it gives us the opportunity to take note of areas within the hotel stand out or could use some attention.
We take pride in engaging our guests and making their stay memorable and problem free.
I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu again in the future.

Best regards,
Diana Lazarescu
Marketing&PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The best price-value hotel in Sibiu for business travelers. Very nice top-floor restaurant with nice view, good breakfast and dinner. Breakfast ist open buffet and of large variety. Central location, quiet neighborhood, good and clean rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Voicu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana L, Public Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review and to share your positive experience.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip, for a hopefully longer stay!

Best regards,
Diana Lazarescu
Marketing&PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Very good option for staying in Sibiu. Only 5 min walking to the Old Town. The hotel, with its skyscraper`s shape, does not suit well in the chaotic urban area, where is located, but inside is good organized and comfortable. The rooms are spacey, well equipped and pleasantly furnished. This very good impression was slightly ruined next morning at the breakfast, because of slow and weak service / cold water for making tea in thermos, not cleaned table /. The breakfast room is located on the top floor of the building and gives fantastic view on the whole town. It should be the trump card, but because of the poor service, it`s not. In the end, the price we have paid, was very attractive.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laserkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana L, Public Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu. Your feedback is very important to us, as it gives us the opportunity to take note of areas within the hotel stand out or could use some attention.
I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future to Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu Hotel .

Best regards,
Diana Lazarescu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Rooms very clean and large. A bit too impersonal and cold. Reception welcome is friendly as the overall the staff is.
Location is outside the old city in an area not so exciting but you can walk to the old city.
Breakfast buffet is very basic. Could work on it and give more choice especially for fresh seasonal fruit.
CIAO

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana L, Public Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu. Your feedback is very important to us, as it gives us the opportunity to take note of areas within the hotel stand out or could use some attention.
I do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu again in the future.

Best regards,
Diana Lazarescu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews