We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay with good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Sibiu
Certificate of Excellence
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay with good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Having lived in Sibiu for more than 10 years, I can say that this town / tourist hub has improved a lot in the last 5-6 years. This hotel is confirmation of that rule. The rooms are not the largest and the windows may feel rather narrow, but the overall quality of the furniture and design was convincing. We got a great deal booking online and while we did enjoy the rooms, the nice surprise was the breakfast location, with a great view over the city. Mind you, breakfast quality is still something Sibiu hotels have not completely mastered. The selection was rather poor, but we didn't end up hungry after closer inspection. The staff is very kind and helpful. If you drive to Sibiu, the location of the hotel is great, from the hotel you can easily reach every attraction point with ease.

Room Tip: The higher the room floor, the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neophyte79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogdan-Alin M, Public Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
It was a pleasure to read your positive feedback and it is great to learn that our team has secured an enjoyable stay for you. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    111
    33
    3
    6
See reviews for
35
80
11
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Very nice, good hotel, very clean, having comfortable modern rooms. Very consistent and tasteful breakfast at their 11 floor restaurant overlooking the city. The air conditioner is quite noisy. Apart from that no other complain.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adi_simi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogdan-Alin M, Public Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your appreciation and we assure you that we try our best to keep the highest standards in everything we do for our clients to feel at home away from home. We hope to have you again as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

New boutique hotel, nice interior designs with extremely friendly staff. Clean rooms and very consistent breakfast at their 11th floor restaurant overlooking the city & the Carpathian mountains.

A bit far from from the city center (10-15mins walking), but a taxi to any restaurant in the city won't be more than 2 eur (in case you don't like walking / can't drive because you like having a few glasses at dinner).

Also, one way streets seem to be changing all the time in sibiu, my GPS which was updated could barely find the street, so make sure you have the corrdinates handy (Latitude 45.7868585984702, Longitude 24.1473269462585)

On top of this, we only paid 55eur for a double with breakfast included, a real bargain!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleg_70_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTATSB, Public Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu as a destination for your journey.

Thank you also for the praise to both our staff and services. We ar constantly trying to improve our services and to raise our quality standards but the real reward comes from the sincere thanks of our clients.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

It is a good hotel overall, rooms are big enough, very clean, great view from the restaurant on the top which makes up for the lobby area which is a bit lacking in friendliness (seems a bit hollow, empty...not very "home").
It is also very close to the center, 10 minutes by walking.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesse_TM_RO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana L, Public Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. It is great to know that you have enjoyed your stay and our services! We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu Hotel.
Best regards,
Diana Lazarescu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

After walking around the cultural city and admiring many beautiful, old buildings, coming back to this hip hotel was a nice twist to the tour. Apart from the friendly receptionist there are modern statues in the lobby to greet you,

The rooms are big, clean and tastefully designed. Mattresses thick, duvet covers soft and pillows big, firm and smelling clean. Bathrooms are big, with modern toilet fixtures and stacked with ample vanity sets.

Breakfast room is on the top floor with a view of the city down below. Selection very good-bread station, egg station, cereals, cold cuts, vegetables, sausages, fruits.

I recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aamManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana L, Public Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a real pleasure to read your feedback and it is great to learn that you enjoyed our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu Hotel on many other occasions.
Best regards, Diana Lazarescu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenside, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

My husband had a business trip in Sibiu Romania. Tiny little town maybe 80K. Anyway this place was beautiful and I enjoyed staying there, very nice modern room, immaculate, great breakfast buffet, used the facilities jacuzzi. Hotel near a busy shopping area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana L, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a real pleasure to read your feedback and it is great to learn that you enjoyed our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu Hotel on many other occasions. Best regards, Diana Lazarescu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

In this lovely city you can find a nice hotel art design very clean and comfortable!
The reception desk so polite and always there for you. Nice breakfast, lovely view.Maybe the only problem was the night bar. It close very early at night and if you are in vacation you need some fun....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana L, Public Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. It is great to know that you have enjoyed your stay and our services! We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at the Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu Hotel. Best regards, Diana Lazarescu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sibiu hotels
0.4 mi away
Continental Forum Sibiu
0.7 mi away
Casa Luxemburg
Casa Luxemburg
#2 of 30 in Sibiu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Sibiu
Ramada Sibiu
#7 of 30 in Sibiu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis
Hotel Ibis
#6 of 30 in Sibiu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.4 mi away
Republique Hotel
Republique Hotel
#9 of 30 in Sibiu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Silva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu

Property: Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu
Address: Strada Scoala De Inot 2, Sibiu 550005, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Sibiu County > Sibiu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Sibiu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu is welcoming you in one of the most beautiful and oldest cities in Europe. Situated in the proximity of the historical centre of Sibiu and in the economical area of the city, our hotel is the perfect choice when it comes to business trips or meetings. Our team is highly dedicated to meet all your needs and offer you the best services in the most professional manner. Feel the urban touch in a deluxe business space while enjoying the international standards of a well-known hotel chain. You are our first priority when you enter Golden Tulip Ana Tower and we want to become your favorite place to stay when you are away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Golden Tulip Ana Tower Sibiu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing