We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
14
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
14
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location lies bridge bathroom romania
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 16 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

We stayed on first floor, street view, a little bit affraid of street noises, but it was unexpectedly quiet. 3-5 min of walking from the center, so very well located, but silent place, it was a very good choice for the festival. Very close (10-15m), you can find 2 good italian restaurants: La Cuptor and Max, with very friendly stuff. The owner and stuff of apartments are also friendly and very helpful. We get friends from the first breakfast. Rooms are clean, nice furniture, modern bath room and have flower names. Breakfast unexpectdly rich from such a small place and coffee is also good. If you not like it, 1 min walk and you will find 2 very good coffee shops. The terace is isolated and definitely makes the difference if you are travelling with friends.
We will come back for sure in a few months.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank U4104BGcarmens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay in the Blumenhaus apartments. The Lilac apartment was nice and had modern furniture and bathrooms. The two bedrooms are on different levels but not separated by any door. The owners were nice and friendly, they gave us a baby bed for no extra charge. They also offered us discount vouchers for some nearby restaurants, one of them being right next door and quite good. The location of the apartments is great, 2 minutes away from the Bridge of Lies and the Great Square.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Silvia_Wi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

Everything was wonderful on our stay: hosts very nice, large room, quality items both functional and good looking, most comfortable bed! Tulip room offered the nice view to the backyard and was perfectly sized and equipped.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank bogdanm491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017

In case you are not already aware of it, I say it again: from the front door of the pension to the Bridge of Lies you need to walk just under two minutes. That's how central the place is.
As for the pension itself, the place is set up with exceptional taste and attention to details. Everything is set the way it should be, the materials and the build quality are just perfect and we felt like home; or better.
The Lavender room is bigger than a regular hotel room, it has a huge king size bed and an extensible coach, both very comfortable. The small fridge, the whole kitchenette and everything separating the two areas are coming very handy, especially when travelling with kids.
Another beautiful spot is the backyard terrace - cozy, quiet and welcoming; great place to spend an evening or having your morning coffee.
I almost regret not having a breakfast (we just need a coffee and the junior is very picky), because I expect everything to be in the kitchen as great as it was in the room.
On the ... less perfect side, not having a reception was a small inconvenience, but we arranged over the phone everything about the arrival (we did not have to call, we were called by the owners). Being right in the middle of the city might also lead to parking issues in the vicinity of the property. Cash was the only payment option and it might be over budget sometimes (but definitely worth the effort).
But the best summary is how junior said it: "This is exaggeratedly nice. I wish we spent more than just one night."

Room tip: Ground floor room with direct access to the terrace or Lavender for more than a room (extra couch and a kitchenette included).
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SoBrasov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017

Shortly:
The most beautiful accommodation location I've been since ever.
In details:
Cleaning - ideal; Furniture pieces - carefully chosen; Room and bathroom - spacious; Internet - perfect; Rooms - original and very stylish; Ideal location, close to the center; Pleasant interaction with staff.
Absolutely perfect!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EvilFanzine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews