We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
41
22
11
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
41
22
11
6
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 84 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

I had to spend a night there, totally unplanned. Nice roomy rooms, good breakfast. It was a nice break in what was an awful night when my car broke down on the highway near sibiu. It's pretty close to the town center as well. Oh, and the staff was very nice

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AlexandruG45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

I stayed there for 7 nights an i got this to say:
Clean hotellrooms.
Verry helpfull staff.
Quiet naborhood:)
Good brekfast.
The staff speaks english:)
I'll stay at the hotell nexst time i go to sibiu.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

First of all, I must say it is a good choice if you're going to stay one night or two, to visit the centre of Sibiu, you can reach there by foot if you want, it's not so far! Breakfast was ok but they have lack of food variety , and it's kind of a small restaurant and they put you at the table which has your room number on it! You don't get a view at level 5, the windows don' t open, they are fixed at all floors, so you don't get to drink your coffe at the window or in a balcony:) . The rooms smell like cigarretes smoke , most of them but you have a working wifi everywhere :) The beds are comfy and the room is clean enough! Also I recommend to pay the price at the hotel , it is cheapper! Enjoy!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Carmenittta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2016

The hotel is a 15 - 20 minute walk to the center. The room was spacious and comfortable. They have to pay more attention to the cleaning - the hair dryer in the bathroom has dirt, the colour of the towels was not pretty white. Is a basic hotel with a honest price and is ok is you spend a short time there.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kalina1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2015

room with a view,conveniently located good breakfast.staff friendly good English speaking,although just about every young person we encounter speak the language. this hotel is located about a easy walk (10 min.) to city center.the rooms are spacious,compare with the rooms in Manhattan I should say.(although you are not going to Manhattan to stay in the hotel room) but from the balcony of the Roberts Hotel you can see the city (Sibiu) with it's sky's scrapers the (Churches).

Room tip: rooms with Gothic Cathedral view.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dumitru2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews