We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Roberts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Roberts
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Sibiu
Wanaka, New Zealand
1 review
“Super hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

I would certainly recommend this hotel
The owners, Sean and Nina were wonderful . Extremely courteous and helpful.
The accommodation was very comfortable and in an excellent location.
Thankyou .
NEW ZEALAND
UK

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M0sch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    21
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
12
32
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Spent a night here on a tour of Transylvania and found it very comfortable and clean. Was surprised to find that Robert is a transplant from New York!! And he was surprised to see a fellow American this far out! Nice little town....very European feel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank klmattocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Very nice little hotel in Sibiu. Been looking around for clean and comfortable accommodation and found this hotel that meets all my expectations. Staff is very friendly and overall great experience. Free highspeed wi-fi included.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iasi, Romania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Lovely little hotel in Sibiu. You'll be 10min away from the City Center, Rooms are clean and comfortable. Service is personalized and reactive, The owner is very helpfull and make you feel at vacation as soon as you step into the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We visited Sibiu not knowing what to expect and found the city and this hotel to far exceed our expectations. The hotel is a short walk to the city center which is beautiful with plenty of restaurants and historic sites. The hotel room was clean and comfortable and, along with the stellar service we experienced, we could not have asked for more. Sean, the owner and host, went above and beyond to help with any requests we had during our stay and he or his friendly staff members were always on hand to make our stay comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
182 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

We spent one night in Sibiu. The location of the hotel is not very good for touring the city, but comfortable for passers by. The room was large, pleasant a nicely decorated. From the fifthe floor we had a view of the town. Service was reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gonjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed one night as a part of a private 4X4 tour group. While being a little out of the main city center, the hotel offers nice rooms and facilities and a decent breakfast. The location in a residential area provides quiteness and plenty of street parking around the hotel.

The hotel has a single elevator and this can be a problem when checking in/out as a group. Lucky we got a room on teh 1st floor so it wasn't a problem - just used the stairs.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank offirc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sibiu hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ibis
Hotel Ibis
#6 of 30 in Sibiu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.7 mi away
Casa Luxemburg
Casa Luxemburg
#2 of 30 in Sibiu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.5 mi away
Continental Forum Sibiu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Pensiunea Rubin
Pensiunea Rubin
#18 of 30 in Sibiu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.6 mi away
Imparatul Romanilor
Imparatul Romanilor
#13 of 30 in Sibiu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.9 mi away
Casa Baciu
Casa Baciu
#10 of 30 in Sibiu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roberts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roberts

Property: Hotel Roberts
Address: 16-18 Charles Darwin Street, Sibiu 550019, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Sibiu County > Sibiu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Sibiu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Roberts 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Roberts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roberts Hotel Sibiu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing