We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again, an excellent little hotel”
Review of mOdus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
mOdus Hotel
Ranked #1 of 51 Hotels in Varna
Certificate of Excellence
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Once again, an excellent little hotel”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I have stayed at the Modus a number of times now, and yet again its difficult to find any fault.

Its well located
Its cost effective
The staff are friendly, efficient and helpful
The food is good
The rooms are immaculate and the fixtures and fittings are good quality.

What is there not to like ?

Would highly recommend this hotel, always enjoy staying here on my trips to Bulgaria.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HSE_Chap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeyanKolev, General Manager at mOdus Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear HSE_Chap,

Thank you for choosing mOdus hotel for your stay once again and, above all, for being our loyal guest! I'm extremely happy to find that we have met your expectations in full this time and we gladly offer you our hospitality every time when you travel to Varna on business or leisure. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at mOdus in the future!

Sincerely yours,

Deyan Kolev
General Manager
mOdus hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    54
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
88
30
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

A very nice choice for your stay at city of Varna.A modern hotel,with very friendly stuff,great design and near to the center of the city.I realy enjoy my stay there,the room was very nice and the pilows just perfect!I reccomend to everyboby!!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are fine,but the suits are more fine!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dionysios14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeyanKolev, General Manager at mOdus Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Dionysios14 ,

Your review is really highly appreciated and most welcome! It's very nice that you have noticed the improvements that we have made in the hotel in an effort to refine the room comfort to perfection by adding new pillows, matraces, duvets, high-quality TV channels etc.
Thank you on behalf of all of us for being so positive and kind!
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at mOdus hotel!

Yours truly,

Deyan Kolev
General Manager
mOdus hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varna, Bulgaria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Excellent hotel. Cozy, warm, stylish, great location. Very supportive staff.
We were pleasantly surprised when our mistake with on-line reservation was fixed just in a minute after our call. We even got a late check out for free as a courtesy from the hotel.
Restaurant food is great as well. They did everything to make us happy there.
Our best recommendations.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irina0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeyanKolev, General Manager at mOdus Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Irina,

Thank you so much for taking the time for publishing this wonderful review! Your comments are very much appreciated and rewarding for all of us. I wish I could describe the pleasant feeling of seeing that our attitude is being noted in this instance and we were able to make you happy and your stay memorable! Evevrything we do is driven by our true care for our guests and we are very positively motivated when we can read such nice comments!
Please consider visiting us again in the nearest future, it will be our true pleasure!

Warmest regards,

Deyan Kolev
General Manager
mOdus hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Nice little hotel in good location for the beach, sea gardens and city centre.
Although small, the rooms are nice and modern and fully equipped.
Staff are pleasant and really helpful with anything you may need.
Breakfast is nice with wide selection and fresh coffee constantly. Omellettes etc are cooked to order.
The restaurant in this hotel is exceptional, Really good standard of food at a very reasonable price considering the quality. Recommended yes!!!

Room Tip: Top floor was fine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TELLINGYAHOWITIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeyanKolev, General Manager at mOdus Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review! It is indeed a great pleasure to find that you were quite happy with your stay and that we were generally able to meet your expectations. Our standards are set to the international level of service and we consider ourselves a world class hotel, not simply a good little seaside hotel, according to the basic standards, set by the local competition. Comments like yours are very much welcomed and appreciated in our ambition to keep our guests satisfied and to keep exceeding their expectations. We believe that this way we will be able to maintain our position as a number One hotel in Bulgaria!

Looking forward to welcoming you again at mOdus in the nearest future!

Respectfully,

Deyan Kolev
General Manager
mOdus hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linz, Austria
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Good city hotel with nice rooms incl. air condition and a great breakfast - a clear recommendation for each type of trip to Varna.
Close to the beach area and very close to the pedestrian area in the centre of the City.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeyanKolev, General Manager at mOdus Hotel, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Please accept my appreciation for your time and efforts to post this review and to recommend our hotel! At the same time I would be very grataful as to know if the price is the only reason for having 4 out of 5 rating or there is another area, which would use some improvemet to meet your requirements for a pefect score! Our goal is to make everybody's stay enjoyable and worthy and I believe that you can halp us with this task.

We are looking forward to having you again soon!

Deyan Kolev
General Manager
mOdus hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Located close to primorskiy park this hotel will provide you everything you want. 50 meters from the beach and nice restaurants. Rooms are very clean with nice beds, some of these rooms are small, so if you plan to stay there you ll better have not standard room.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greenmage2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeyanKolev, General Manager at mOdus Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your time and efforts to post this lovely review about mOdus hotel! It is very much appreciated and your commnts are the best reward for the Staff and the Management!
Have wonderful Holidays and a Happy New Year!

Deyan Kolev
General Manager
mOdus hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 20, 2013

This was my 5th year at the Modus Hotel and i am looking to come back in November 2014. It is just the best place to stay Great staff,Clean rooms ,good food ,best location in the Center just at the enterence of the sea garden .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMOKETR108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeyanKolev, General Manager at mOdus Hotel, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear valued Guest!

Thank you so much for your nice review and your king words,but above all I'd like to thank you for being our loyal guest for 5 years now!
We are currently refurbishing and from the beginning of 2014 you and all our guests will be able to benefit from the new improved bedding, adding more sleep comfort, together with the new wide selection of high-quality TV channels and many other new features, added to enhance the experience of all our guests.
You are more than welcome to stay with us and we are very much looking forward to it!

Have a Merry Christmas and a Happy Prosperous New 2014!

Yours truly,

Deyan Kolev
General Manager
mOdus hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Varna hotels
0.3 mi away
Graffit Gallery Hotel
0.6 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Dimyat Varna
0.3 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#6 of 51 in Varna
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Splendid Boutique
Splendid Boutique
#5 of 51 in Varna
178 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Amfora
Hotel Amfora
#32 of 51 in Varna
25 reviews
7.2 mi away
Morski Briag Hotel
Morski Briag Hotel
#17 of 51 in Varna
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to mOdus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about mOdus Hotel

Property: mOdus Hotel
Address: Stefan Stambolov Str 46, Varna 9000, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Varna
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Varna
#1 Romantic Hotel in Varna
#1 Business Hotel in Varna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — mOdus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MOdus is a small hotel with unique modern design, ideally positioned for both business and leisure with easy access to the major commercial, shopping and entertainment areas of the city. It is 200 m away from Varna's central beach, next to the entrance of the Sea Garden. MOdus hotel offers 29 stylish rooms and 8 great suites with luxurious interior, furnished with: LCD TV, interactive IPTV, VOD, Wi-Fi, voice mail, mini bar, safe and much more. The suites are equipped with Nespresso coffee machines and goose-down duvets and pillows. The hotel is proudly dedicated to the Sustainable tourism and offers free bikes for an energizing ride in the nearby Sea Garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your mOdus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Modus Hotel Varna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing