We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convinient location, poor quality”
Review of Orbita Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Orbita Hotel
Ranked #21 of 51 Hotels in Varna
Stara Zagora, Bulgaria
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Convinient location, poor quality”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

No receipts, no parking, no wifi internet, no hairdryer,very ubconfortable pillows. The hotel is located in the city center, it's very convinient, but one don't have space to park car. There isn't hotel restaurant - the Happy restaurant is nearby, but it's pricy.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kamen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
7
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I visited Varna for 3 days to meet some friends and visit few places on the Black Sea. Beware that the hotel does not provide parking. Once you park it is easy to access the city on foot or by taxi.
The location is just 5 minutes from the central walking area and the sea garden. There is also an easy exit to the highway and all major roards in Varna.
The bedroom was spacious and the location of the hotel is just excellent for a city visitors and if on business. It is not a beach resort and has no great views or swimming pools. It is the perfect place to drop your suitcase and hit the road.
Breakfast is served next door in Happy bar & grill which is a really good choice for a place to snack and get your early coffee. If you don't look for luxury but comfort this is a road you may take. I would definitely visit again if travelling for the same reasons.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evgeniya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The good- convenient location.
The rooms are dated but clean and comfortable.

The bad:

it is very very noisy as it is on a big boulvard and the sound insulation is poor. Bring earplugs.

The manager is an absolute nightmare. The staff are helpful but the manager is obnoxious. Very poor attitude towards customers and did not give us any receipt when we paid. I suppose this is a way to avoid paying taxes. I was a return customer due to the price but the second time they overcharged me compared to the first and wanted a further extra 10 for breakfast. We were also asked to pay in advance and as the receipt was not given we were stressed we had no proof of payment and we could have been asked to pay again. Needless to say I don't like being cheated so I will not return. Avoid.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cleo123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katowice, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The Orbita hotel is center located. The rooms are good, clean. You can use free Wifi in the whole hotel are, but sometimes the signal is poooor. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is also onsite Restaurant Happy (Bulgarian chain) - they serve breakfast (very good omelette) good lunch and dinner. Just distance walking to Seeaside. I recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cogito62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neos Marmaras, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I stayed in orbita hotel for 3 nights and i am very pleased,good value for money hotel,very good location near everything with a supermarket and the Happy grill restaurant ,right down of the hotel staying open 24/7.rooms are a little bit old but spacious and clean.Attention!under the hotel there is a club working 3-4 days a week,so the hote is not recomented for those who need total silence to sleep or they sleep early in the night.

Room Tip: rooms on the top floors have better view and less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kyriakos77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Situated approx 5 minutes walk from the main tourist area and around the corner from the business area the location is ideal for business or holiday use. The rooms are large and comfortable with TV and air conditioning. There is no bar or restaurant but is adjacent to a chain type restaurant where the excellent breakfast is served. The hotel is typical of a Holiday Inn anywhere in the world, not much character but perfectly ok for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank howjanYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Varna hotels
4.2 mi away
Hotel Amfora
Hotel Amfora
#27 of 51 in Varna
27 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Plaza Varna
Hotel Plaza Varna
#14 of 51 in Varna
47 reviews
10.7 mi away
Villa Duchess
Villa Duchess
#12 of 51 in Varna
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Briz 2
Briz 2
#42 of 51 in Varna
43 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dionis
Dionis
#40 of 51 in Varna
16 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Divesta
Hotel Divesta
#16 of 51 in Varna
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orbita Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orbita Hotel

Property: Orbita Hotel
Address: Tzar Osvobofitel Street 25, Varna 9000, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Varna
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 51 Hotels in Varna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Orbita Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally located Orbita Hotel is just four minutes walking away from all Varna’s major administrative, educational, historical, and cultural landmarks and is just a stone’s throw away from the Sea Garden and the picturesque beach as well as the most popular restaurants, night clubs, bars, etc. Situated only 900 yards from the beach in the picturesque central part of the city of Varna, completely renovated in 2005 Hotel Orbita offers an unforgettable vacation in elegant accommodations.Orbita Hotel could be easily reached by car or public transport from every point of the city including Varna Airport, Central Train Station, and Central Bus Station. Benefit from the 24-hour room service and the parking lot, which is 110 yards from the Orbita. The property is only 10 minutes from the Festival and Congress Center and other important sites as The palace of Culture and sport, Theater “Stoyan Buchvarov”, Varna Summer Theater, The Opera of Varna, Roman baths, The Aquarium, Varna Cathedral etc.Orbita Hotel offers 32 double rooms and excellent conditions for a restful stay after a busy day or a pleasurable holiday with family or friends. Each room has got double or twin beds, a bathroom, air-conditioning, cable TV, a telephone, a mini bar and could be rented as a single room too.On the ground floor of the hotel our guests could enjoy a Happy Bar & Grill restaurant, part of the Bulgarians’ favourit restaurant chain which is open 24 h.Additional services – safe deposit box, 24h room service, laundry and dry cleaning, mini bar, free Wi Fi internet, information at the reception desk, business services etc.You can reach ORBITA HOTEL by bus from: The Central Train Station – line 20, 31, 7 The City Bus Station – line 148, 409 Varna Airport - line 409Distance to:The Central Train Station- 2.3 kmThe City Bus Station – 3.5 kmVarna Airport – 9 kmVarna beach – 0.9 km ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orbita Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing