We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old fashion”
Review of Hotel Divesta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Divesta
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Varna
Reviewed March 1, 2012

I stayed for business twice there, and it was correct, but with a huge room for improvement. Decoration is old fashioned but not charming. Breakfast is rather limited

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bio_Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Divesta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 39 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2011

The hotel was extremely nice and clean with a good breakfast and nice staff, it didnt have lots of facilities though. The location isnt the best i would try to get a hotel closer to the beach or even in the golden sands

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gevara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentina_Ivanova, Manager at Hotel Divesta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Stayed in the hotel for one night with family great hotel booked into a studio room could not believe the size of the room had a few drinks in the sky bar what a view going back in September

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentina_Ivanova, Manager at Hotel Divesta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

We stayed at the Divesta Hotel in Varna (Bulgaria) for several nights while on a long road trip through eastern Europe. The service was excellent and the room was one of the best we've ever had - in fact I think the bathroom was better than my own at home. The location is centrally located in downtown Varna - close to the big cathedral (went to services daily), gypsy market, shopping, and taxis to every where. I can hardly wait to return to Varna and the Divesta Hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentina_Ivanova, Manager at Hotel Divesta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2010

I spent 4 nights in Divesta hotel in the heart of Varna in December 2009. All I can say is a lovely, cozy hotel, offering comfortable rooms with relaxing atmosphere and the service perosnel being so friendly and hospital. I enjoyed a lot the good wine at the bar combined with business social talk and the delicious food in the restaurant. I definetely recommend this hotel for both business and city leisure stay.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank modusje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentina_Ivanova, Manager at Hotel Divesta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2006

I stayed at hotel Divesta for just one night, while in Varna for work.

For the price, I wouldn't have stayed another night, and I won't go
back.

First off, this hotel is very difficult to find, especially if you are
driving. The directions on their website are minimal, and it turns out
you can't actually get to the hotel as indicated, but rather you need
to drive around some very small back streets (with large holes) in order
to arrive at the hotel - only to find out there is no parking. You need
to then find some curb/street parking. Oh, that's unless you count the
one space in front of the hotel sidewalk (*on* the sidewalk). I'd suggest you take a cab if you're on your way to find the divesta.

Also, lighted sign on the hotel (at the top) is
only half working, so instead of "Divesta' it said "Dive" when I was
trying to find it - making it difficult to find while driving at night.

Next, the concierge and front desk staff are not very effective. For example, I
asked for a map. They said they didn't have any. After some arguements
from my side, they finally procured one. Then I asked for a restaurant
recommendation - they couldn't provide one. They generally seemed either unwilling or unable to provide any useful information.

The rooms themselves were okay. The beds were not as firm as my liking
(you could see some sag to them), but they were generally reasonable.
Room size was also adequate. The TV was okay, it recievedBBC and CNN, and
the rooms were quiet. The bathoroom was also clean and functional. I
didn't have a chance to try the free wireless internet, so I can't report on that.

Now let's get to the included breakfast. I went down at 7:45 AM, and
was the only one there. In fact, I think there were only 3 other people
in the whole hotel while I stayed there. Anyway, I decided to try the
"juice,"as two pitchers were provided. The first one was not juice. It
tasted like "tang" or "coolaid" with nutrasweet. Very nasty. I tried the
second one. It also tasted nasty, something like powdered orange drink,
but this time with sugar rather than fake sugar substitute. The
"breakfast attendant" came over to me and asked me if I'd like some Juice at
this point (he obviously didn't see me try it a few seconds prior). I
said, "no, thank you. I don't know what that is, but that's not juice."
He looked at me and shrugged. I tried the feta cheese, it seemed off. I
couldn't eat it. I tried the toast - it was okay. But then I added the
"strawberry" jam. Big mistake. I headed out the door and went accross the street to a local bakery and got some "banitza" (local breakfast pastry), then got some real
espresso at a nearby cafe, just around the corner.

All in all, I get the feelign that this hotel is very limited in quality, and
no real attention is paid to the actual service or provisionings of the
hotel. Nobody seemed to care about anything, and the general attidue
was very lackluster.

I can't recommend it - unless maybe you got it for a price of about 30
or 35 EUR per night (I paid 55 EUR, and it was too much).

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveInCEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2006

This is a new hotel and we had a 2nd floor double room overlooking the main road. We could not hear any traffic noise at all. It was perfect for our short visit, the staff were extremely nice and helpful and spoke very good English. The location was right opposite the Cathedral and so central to everything.

Internet connection in our room was a bonus and free. The breakfast was sufficient with a good choice but unfortunately although kept in a warm cabinet was cold.

The rooms do not have coffee or tea making facilities but we asked for a kettle etc and this was no problem.

We shall defiinately be returning to the Divesta.

  • Stayed: February 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank josie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valentina_Ivanova, Manager at Hotel Divesta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Varna hotels
0.1 mi away
Splendid Boutique
Splendid Boutique
#5 of 51 in Varna
194 reviews
0.8 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#8 of 51 in Varna
95 reviews
1.1 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Dimyat Varna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hotel Amfora
Hotel Amfora
#28 of 51 in Varna
27 reviews
7.7 mi away
Morski Briag Hotel
Morski Briag Hotel
#14 of 51 in Varna
23 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Varna
Golden Tulip Varna
#9 of 51 in Varna
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Divesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Divesta

Address: Hristo Samsarov Str. 1, Varna 9000, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Varna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 51 Hotels in Varna
Price Range: $45 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Divesta 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel "Divesta" is situated in the city centre of Varna, next to the Cathedral, the Opera and the Theatre. At the disposal of the guests are a lot of administrative and business buildings and shopping areas. The hotel is opened all the year round and offers a stylish, convenient option for business meetings, trade events and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Divesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing