We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for what your paying”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Golden Tulip Varna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Tulip Varna
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Varna
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
522 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Good for what your paying”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

the hotel is not so bad. I stayed there for a business trip. They have free wifi, rooms are ok and clean. Wouldn't stay here if I was on vacation, not to close to the beach and not many shops or things to do around the hotel. They have a pretty ok bar which has tv for showing sports events. If I were to visit again I would probably stay at a different hotel with more services.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmiqdadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    42
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
6
14
5
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Nice hotel but no so good location. Very nice rooms with view. Medium quality breakfast. I asked for a massage at 12:00 in the morning but they told me that the masseuese had left! Food it was ok. I can suggest it only for business occasions

Room Tip: Choose rooms of 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Belze69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Rogaland, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

We arrived by car, and had not booked a room, but the staff were friendly and gave us a good room, for smokers, there are still some of us out there.
Parking in the backyard.
Good breakfast.
Only thing I can complaine on, there was a party in the restaurant monday evening, the Music was vere laud,...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margot V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

For this Journey to Varna, we choose this Hotel for first Time and it was really a good Hotel -especially for Businesstravellers, due their good Meeting and Conference Facilities. Staff (CheckIn, Bar, Restaurant) was very serviceorientated and we get a good Quality there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 676Claudio1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

(Actually travelled in August 2011, but wouldn't let me select that)

Overall, this was a great hotel.

The room was MASSIVE, comfortable, and clean, with a big bathroom.

Laundry service was efficient, and well priced.

I also enjoyed the breakfast buffet, and the lobby was very comfortable.

In addition, a good supermarket, and ATM, were within minutes walk.

I had trouble with one rude person behind the counter, but aside from that, no problems at all.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank admles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgas, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
77 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

Good location on main boulevard. Easy to find it. Hotel is nice for business travelers, but suitable for tourist too. This is luxory 4-star hotel with polite staff and good cleanliness. Rooms are big and well decorated. Recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor for better panoramic view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K_Kostov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

We only stayed here one night before moving on to Istanbul but we found it to be a very comfortable base in a convenient location,not too far from the coach station and an easy walk into the city.

The room was clean and both the bed and bathroom were enormous! Free internet throughout was great. We used the downstairs restaurant/bar for dinner which was fine although very quiet when we were there.

The only small gripe is that the breakfast was lukewarm, other than that I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottys190727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Varna hotels
0.9 mi away
Graffit Gallery Hotel
0.8 mi away
mOdus Hotel
mOdus Hotel
#1 of 51 in Varna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
1.3 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Dimyat Varna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#6 of 51 in Varna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Splendid Boutique
Splendid Boutique
#4 of 51 in Varna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel London
Grand Hotel London
#5 of 51 in Varna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Varna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Varna

Property: Golden Tulip Varna
Address: 3A Hristo Botev Blvd, Varna 9000, Bulgaria (Formerly Business Hotel Varna)
Location: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Varna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Varna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Varna 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Varna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing