We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!!!!!!!!!!!”
Review of Grand Hotel London

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Hotel London
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Varna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This hotel is located in the most central spot of the town. From the big, comfortable and clean rooms you can enjoy the view of the city!This hotel has a unique design! The staff really well trained. You can enjoy all the facilities you need. If you are an internet lover, I have got good news for you.. There is free Wi Fi which works very good!If you taste the food in the restaurant of the hotel, you won't visit another restaurant, everything tasteful!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hotel London
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 139 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel once, but ate at the restaurant/cafe many times. The hotel is wonderful. It was built in Art Nouveau style and all the furniture and interior makes you feel the spirit of the style. The location is more than perfect - it is located at the center of the city, the view from the rooms is of the main shopping street, and it is close to restaurants, banks and sightseeing. The chef at the restaurant is skilled and the menu - classy. I love the food there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ted Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Tumbs up!
Centrally located, not far from airport. Kind and friendly personell, clean and big enough room, nicely decorated, all what is necessary was available. Great a la carte breakfast, loved the french toast! Airconditioning. Free wifi worked well.

Tumbs down!
Shower was leaking making bathroom floor wet. Bed did not sleep so well, it was Ok, but would expect better.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Irm Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Everything about this hotel was fantastic and it made my stay in Varna fabulous. The hotel is located about 10 mins drive from the bus station, 15 mins drive to airport, and is at the top (North) end of the pedestrian strip, and 100 feet from the church of Sveti Atanasii, and the clock tower. The hotel is also surrounded by cafes and restaurants and shopping.

The rooms are clean, spacious and have a really charm to them, with antique furniture, and even a 2nd t.v next to the bed. Bathrooms are large and clean. There is a nice little restaurant on the main floor, but i did not try it because there is to many other good options nearby. If you can stay on the 1st floor as it is one of only 4 rooms that has a small deck.

If you are in Varna, stay at this hotel.About a 15 minute walk to the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

It felt like stepping in to a movie, I arrived to an empty hotel in Novber, no tourist here! I got the biggest room I have ever had in a hotel, with huge furniture and plants. Not to feel extra alone I took care of the plants, to have some friends.
The next day I had my personal butler serving me breakfast, he did not seem to be too happy about that :-)
After this they helped me with meeting arrangements, all very professional!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eva H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

No complaints. Nice rooms furnished in antique style. Excellent location behind the main walking street. Walking distance from the cathedral, the archeological museum, the ethnographical miusuem, the big seaside park and the Roman baths. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was deliciois. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Latinum001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I really enjoyed this hotel in Varna. The beds were comfy, the room was so clean and large with beautiful towels in the bathroom. The cooked breakfast was one of the best I have had during my last two months of travel in Europe. Great location with views of the Black Sea from our 4th floor bedroom. The best thing is that it was great value for money. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the 4th floor and get views of the Black Sea
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Varna hotels
0.9 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Dimyat Varna
0.3 mi away
mOdus Hotel
mOdus Hotel
#1 of 51 in Varna
323 reviews
0.5 mi away
Graffit Gallery Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#7 of 51 in Varna
97 reviews
0.3 mi away
Splendid Boutique
Splendid Boutique
#5 of 51 in Varna
196 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Varna
Golden Tulip Varna
#9 of 51 in Varna
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel London

Address: Musala Str 3, Varna 9000, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Varna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Varna
Price Range: $85 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel London 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel London is a luxury five-star boutique hotel situated in the city center of Varna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing