We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad italian resto copy”

La Pastaria Dragoman
Ranked #12 of 229 Restaurants in Varna
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Cash Only, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
earth
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“not bad italian resto copy”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

not a bad copy of an Italian restaurant with traditional cuisine. pizza, pasta, prosciutto, and so on. all in style. Prices are very affordable. the restaurant has a lunch offers.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank rasta d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    52
    22
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely summer dinner”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We tried their melanzana alla parmigiana, goat cheese salad and pasta. I live in Rome and can guarantee you that in that restaurant you can eat much better italian food than in lots of italian restaurants in Italy. The waiter was fully professional, not simply a taking orders guy. Bravissimo!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, good prices”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This restaurant is on the end of Piccadilly Mall. It has both indoor and outdoor eating areas. The menu is extensive and includes Bulgarian and Italian dishes. My wife ate tricoloure salad and I had deep fried squid. We shared a local Savignon Blanc. This was accompanied by complementary bread and olive spread which was delicious.

My wife's salad was generous and included both garden fresh vegetables as well as some cooked items. She loved it. My squid came in a basket lined with a specially printed cafe newspaper. Obviously it was in Bulgarian and Cyrillic so I have no idea what it said. In any case the squid was excellent. The prices were very reasonable.

Our waiter, Stanislaw, was terrific. He spoke good English and was very helpful.

The only downsides we saw were these. Bulgarians smoke. Every table has an ash tray and you might find yourself downwind of cigarettes. The second minor crit is that the wine was not very cold. The day was 35C so it was well below room temperature but certainly not chilled. Stanislaw provided an ice bag which is a large heavy duty plastic bag to hold the bottle in ice. This did help but the ice melted in about 10 minutes.

We paid by card which is done wirelessly at the table.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varna, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
115 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good food and good value for money”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Good quality Italian food, very friendly and polite staff, good value for money. Its location is very central, in the area called 'Greek quarters'. You will enjoy good atmosphere and good choice of music in the garden. Good wine list and desserts are wonderful.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Chill place to eat lunch”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

With its great atmosphere and friendly service you can enjoy the taste of a real italian dishes cooked by experiences chef very quickly. You wont regret if have some spare time have a great time there

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jani33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Pastaria Dragoman also viewed

 
Varna, Varna Province
 

Been to La Pastaria Dragoman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing