We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mnogo dobre”

Di Wine Restaurant & Wine Cellar
Ranked #5 of 240 Restaurants in Varna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $34
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Welcome to the best restaurant in Varna! Petar Yorgov, our Chef de Cuisune is of No1 Bulgaria for 2009. Selected from Ambassadors Big Green Egg for presenting Bulgaria. Signature Dishes for 2014. All the staff is highly educated, motivated and talented. They guarantee highest quality product, served fast and very friendly.We work only with the best and freshest products on the market, no compromise made, always according to the season.Our wine selection is the best in country, not only by number of labels - over 700, but as well with excellent wines that are nowhere else to be found. Finely, there is no other building in town like ours - historical monument, made modern with style and comfort. Our summer garden is like a small paradise.
Essen, Germany
2 reviews
“mnogo dobre”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

very good Food!!, very good vine, best creme brullet!! excellent Service!:) but pleeeease dont Play modern talking Music next time;) and maybe turn off the Television for better Ambiente:)
But in all the best Restaurant ive been in bulgaria yet:)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kosta1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubomir1971, General Manager at Di Wine Restaurant & Wine Cellar, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Kosta1505,

Thank You very for the nice comment! We are particularly proud of our Pastry Chef - Mrs. Eleonora Damianova- one of the very best in the country. Once a very respected customer told me that, if the Creme Bruleei is well made, the restaurant is running properly. Somehow, I remembered this and Your compliment for our Creme Brulee makes me feel very happy. You are very right about the music - we use Modern Talking for lunch - it is refreshing and stimulating. Won't happen in the future, the TV though is always a discussion - some Guests like it and want it, some don't. We try to satisfy both, but Your comment makes us think more of it. Thank You very much once again for Your nice words and positive, constructive criticism!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    63
    24
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Varna, Bulgaria
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Divine food”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We took two friends out to dinner to Di Wine in Varna and had read the reviews on Tripadvisor and we were hoping the reviews were right and we were all blown away by the fantastic standard of food at this lovely restaurant. The staff greeted us at the door took our coats and were attentive all the way through our meal. The service was extremely good and the manager came to chat with us all. We ordered a good bottle of Merlot wine which they decanted a nice touch and some breads which were onion and garlic baguette. I had a starter of Tiger shrimp and Ginger and my husband had Goats cheese in an almond coating. Then for main I ordered Salmon with Asparagus and Sauteed potatoes cooked to perfection so tender. My husband ate Lamb Shank with mash and a side of grilled vegetables which he loved. Our friends too were very pleased with their food choices and we all said we would definitely go again. The desserts were exceptional and we finished the meal with coffee and liquor. .
In the 6 years we have lived here we have not been to such a professionally run restaurant in Varna with such exquisite food and we have been to quite a few here.
Others should take a lead from this restaurant. We come from Jersey Channel Islands where there are a lot of top restaurants and we know good food. We would recommend this restaurant highly.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susieq1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubomir1971, General Manager at Di Wine Restaurant & Wine Cellar, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Susieq1948,
Thank You very much for taking the time to write such a beautiful words for us!
It is such a pleasure to answer to such a wonderful comment! Starting from the title where You play nicely with the words, until the very last sentence where You recommend us highly, makes us all feel very proud of our job and gives us a full sense of it. Our profession is may be the most person - oriented and the degree we master the relation with our Guests determines the success or failure of the operation. Having received such a high evaluation of our efforts to please our Guest by Senior Contributor such as Yourself, is the very proof, that at this specific moment we are doing the right thing. Telling it to everyone who is looking for a restaurant in Varna, Bulgaria is a great stimulus for our team to continue to perform their jobs with their hearts, for which I thank You once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice little treat, lovely food and big selection of Bulgarian and world wine”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

If you're in Varna and looking for somewhere modern but classic to eat you can't go wrong here. Nice service, quiet and beautifully cooked food. Try going downstairs where they have tables in amongst the wine bottles. It's not cheap by Bulgarian standards but really excellent by UK.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dickinsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubomir1971, General Manager at Di Wine Restaurant & Wine Cellar, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Dear Dickinsc,
Thank You very much for recommending our restaurant in such a competent manner! We all are very happy that You have appreciated our nice service, quiet atmosphere and beautifully cooked food. We are pleased to hear that enjoyed our wine selection, which so far is the largest in Bulgaria. Thank You once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varna, Varna, Bulgaria
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Our wedding”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We organised our wedding in Di Wine Restaurant. The atmosphere, the meals and the service was perfect. I strongly recommend it to everybody.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Antonina_Ilieva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubomir1971, General Manager at Di Wine Restaurant & Wine Cellar, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Antonina_Ilieva,
Thank You very much for Your wonderful comment and for Your recommendation! We are all very happy, that our efforts to deliver perfect meals, service and atmosphere contributed for Your wedding day to a fantastic experience! Thanks once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Greatest place ever”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We visited this restaurant on December, 25 and it was exciting. Food was delicious, service was excellent. Our table was upstairs and it was very quiet and cozy. Wine was very good, dishes was awesome and steaks... Oh my god! I bet you've never tried this meat. Highest recommendations!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RomanKurdyukov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubomir1971, General Manager at Di Wine Restaurant & Wine Cellar, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Roman Kurdyukov,

Thank You very much for Your wanderful review! We are very proud to be rated so high by a Senior Reviewer of Tripadvisor.com! Most flattering for us is that You appreciate most of all the very best of our menu - our steaks! We put a lot of efforts to find and maintain the finest quality meat in Varna and comments like Yours are our greatest rewards ever! Thanks once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Di Wine Restaurant & Wine Cellar also viewed

Varna, Varna Province
Varna, Varna Province
 
Varna, Varna Province
 

Been to Di Wine Restaurant & Wine Cellar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing