We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and Chic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Graffit Gallery Hotel
Ranked #2 of 53 Hotels in Varna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

Really great hotel stay. The hotel is designed beautifully, the room was spacious, clean, modern and new. The location is perfect, right by the city center and a 10 minute walk (maximum) to the sea garden.
Highly recommended.
Front desk staff and valet were very helpful.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank KaityC28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year

118 - 124 of 333 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2014

I booked this hotel for a special occasion, our 10th wedding anniversary and couldn't wait to stay here as it looked great, but from start to finish sadly i was to be very disappointed.
Firstly when booking through booking.com the notification said i was to pay the hotel in their currency at the time of the stay but without my knowledge the hotel took my money months in advance straight away.
Upon arriving at the hotel we pulled up outside to ask where the parking was, they looked our car a 4x4 up and down, it wasnt as posh as the other cars outside so they just pointed to a door and we had to find out own way in and out of the garage with a lift, i later noticed other guests with posher cars had their cars parked for them so our car was obviously not up to the standard of guests they wanted.
Reception checked us in quickly but were not friendly or welcoming and we were left to find our own way to the room. The room was small,dull and very buisness like, not at all welcoming. The plus is that the modern tv, speakers, and bathroom looked great but against everything else it was really not where i wanted to spend my wedding anniversary. The lights were some modern contraption which we couldnt work, it took us 10 minutes to switch the bedside light on! There was a posh bath but no bath mat or no complimentry bath creme included with the other toiletries. The windows didnt open in the room so we could get no fresh air as there was not a balcony either and despite the windows not opening it was still a very noisy street full of boy racer cars diving up and down.
My husband had a coffee in the room which was a ridiculous cost for Bulgaria, i agree to paying for the mini bar but to have to pay for tea and coffee was really not right and when we left we were accused of drinking 2 teas which we didnt... Certainly not at. 8lev or a cup of tea!!!
We decide to venture up to the spa, the pool was very small but perfectly nice for a city centre hotel although i was happy we were alone and not with others in such a small space. There were no towels at the spa so we had to go back down to our room to bring the bath towels up.
As a treat my husband wanted to buy me a spa treatment, we rang the spa for bookings but no answer so rang reception, we were told not avaliable today so we asked for the next day, not aaliable then either... Except the spa beautitian/ working was happily sat on her phone and laptop chilling in the room but clearly didnt have time for me!
We decided to venture into the cafe, we ordered 2 drinks, again service with no smile or friendliness, when we came to pay i was shocked that the drinks were 4 times the cost of what we normally pay for the same drinks in Bulgaria. I handed over a note to pay and no change came back, it was only a small amount but thats not the point, i would probably have left that for a tip anyway but the waitress had the cheek to assume she should keep it. I had a reservation for that night and the next to eat at the restaurant but was so angered at the service i cancelled both... This place didnt deserve my money!
We headed back to the room, there is one lift for the whole hotel and we waited at the lift with a bell boy. When the lift arrived he got in and went leaing us to wait, isnt it right to be polite and let guests go first? But then again we were not offered help with our luggage either!
The booklet said they turn down the room for sleeping, our beds were untouched, as were the wet towels we had to use at the pool but they did plonk a chocolate on the bed, hardly a turn down service
A plus point was breakfast, lovely food but only 1 staff member and again unfriendly

If your after a base for buisness and are happy to be ripped off this is perfect for you but for anything else avoid, i will certainly not return

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Unfortunately a lot of the basics that one would expect from a modern hotel like this are missing. Internet connection is poor and not always available, the TV system is not working properly and most of all, the English language skills from the staff are absolutely insufficient - especially when you encounter a problem! The hotel is obviously trying to be a W but they are far from it - basics such as a note pad and a pen near the telephone are missing; there is no turn down service; only one guest elevator serves the entire hotel; no bathmat in the bathroom and in order to be able to manage the light controls in the room, you need to attend a course! Restaurant and bar a not bad but overall, I found this hotel to be far overrated - maybe a good standard for Varna or Bulgaria but definitely not of an international standard. Service is well below standard and staff seem to be trained to simply hang up the phone when they do not understand English! Overall, a very disappointing experience with lots of basic standards being unavailable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Samoht60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

I've spent a lot of time in the Balkans but this was my first visit to Varna and I did not know what to expect. I was tremendously pleased with my stay. This is a lovely design hotel with comfortable furnishing, a smoke-free environment and a hip, very chic bar and terrace for summer people watching. At less than 100 Euros a night I felt it offered tremendous value for money. I look forward to returning whenever I am in Varna.

Hotel is located on a main street in downtown Varna 5 minutes from all practical services and a lovely park. Rooms have themes and vary by design type. Mine was modern with dark wood and a large leather arm chair and ottoman and a bathroom with large soaking tub and large rainfall shower. Internet signal and water pressure were excellent.

The bar is trendy, I drank there a few times it pumps out blaring hip-hop music, which was fine for me but other travelers might be a bit put off. I liked the bar and the waitresses were friendly. It is a great spot to sit in the summer and it is clearly where the successful people in Varna go to drink. There was some minor noise from the bar (music) late into the night but it did not disturb my sleep, light sleepers might consider ear plugs or asking to be moved away from the bar.

Great fixtures, comfortable room, and smoke free in Varna. I couldn't ask for anything more.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank twainandwhitman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Not only an excellent bar, stylish room with a super bathroom but there is even an art gallery to visit. Reception staff and Bell Boy very friendly and helpful. Breakfast good - hot and cold buffet in a comfortable, stylish restaurant. Great coffee too. The Cafe Graffit has won awards and is very light and stylish but people smoke inside which spoils the pleasant atmosphere. Although the menu didnt have my favourite cocktail on it, a White Russian, the waitress made sure I got one.
The leisure centre looks very nice, clean and modern but the pool is quite small. Lovely panaramic view over Varna from this level.
Art Gallery had an interesting exhibition and the assistant emailed me the information in English. I received the email as soon as I returned home the following day.
To top it all, the location is great, right in the centre of Varna.

Room Tip: Room 311 was excellent size and a superb bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Celtagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Really lovely room, very stylishly decorated without being garish. Excellent breakfast too - not as vast as some hotel buffets but very good quality. Overall outstanding value for money and highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ldnn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Great decoration. Fun, modern, neat, kitsch. Friendly staff. Send fruit and champagne to the room.
Loved specially the baths.

Best hotel so far in Bulgaria. Stayed in two of the suites. Good food also great. And the terrace.

Very recommended!!!

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Hernán Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Varna
0.3 mi away
mOdus Hotel
mOdus Hotel
#1 of 53 in Varna
334 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Dimyat Varna
0.7 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#7 of 53 in Varna
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Splendid Boutique
Splendid Boutique
#4 of 53 in Varna
204 reviews
8.1 mi away
INTERNATIONAL Hotel Casino & Tower Suites
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel London
Grand Hotel London
#3 of 53 in Varna
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Graffit Gallery Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graffit Gallery Hotel

Address: Knyaz Boris I Blvd. 65, Varna 9000, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Varna
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 53 Hotels in Varna
Price Range: $81 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Graffit Gallery Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern. Stylish. Urban. These three words describe the nature and the temper of the Graffit Gallery Hotel. Located in the heart of Varna, it combines urban exterior, classic portfolio of business services and multi-layered interior concept, which fully cover the requirements of the modern travelers.Closed in its tight graphite form, the hotel boasts its character, ambience and style through the conceptual patchwork of ideas of four Bulgarian architects and designers:- The Chester Floor – the conservatism of strict and elegant Chesterfield competes with the most modern interior design, complemented by the comfort of wood and steel accessories.- The Carracci Floor – eclectic chic, inspired by the creators of this movement – the three Carraccis. Bright red and turquoise blue - in one with baroque furniture and surreal elements. And all under the gaze of the Renaissance artist.- The Other Floor – a visual reference to a favorite English check and the minimalist spirit of the classic black and white. Just different. And elegant.- The 4 Elements Floor – earth, air, water and... light. It steams and penetrates everywhere. Such as a sunbeam playing in a hot bath tub... As a green screen of thoughts... As shining sea stones under your bare feet... A place, embraced by nature.Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Graffit Gallery Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing