We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”
Review of Hi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hi Hotel
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Varna
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Fantastic staff, great rooms, brilliant location - close to everything.

A couple of improvement I can suggest would be higher quality food for breakfasts at the hotel in the future for the price of the rooms. The salads, cereal and bread were good but some really top quality eggs, sausages and better cold meats and coffee. A Nespresso Machine or something similar would be a really great addition as the Nescafe machines popular in Bulgaria actually make really average coffee.

Also some more lights on around the reception desk to really illuminate the reception and lift area.

With a couple of tweaks this hotel would be as good as anywhere you would stay in a Western European country + the staff here are amazing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BenjaminWeale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    17
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
22
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This hotel is really the most wonderful hotel i have ever been.The staff is very kind and If I wanted to go to a fancy restaurant they just give me some choices and I decided where. The room was clean and spacious.And the hotel itself was beautiful and very fashionable.
Thank you for the fantastic experience!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Verjinia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed in Varna for a week and was relly happy with the hotel. It's relatively new, perfect location and very easy to find. The room was nice and the staff was really friendly. Breakfast buffet was great too. The general experience and the value for money were really really good.

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Dina_KT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Very helpful and nice staff. Rooms are great and the location of the hotel is just close to the beach and to the center of varna, perfect. The breakfast is also well organized. The staff will help you with anything, renting a car or telling you where to go of you don't know the city

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Le0_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

I have just spent 3 days at Hi Hotel in Varna and my opinion is definetly positive. The hotel is close to everything in town and also in a very quite and historical neighbourhood. The rooms are quite big and clean: the housekeeping service is excellent. Breakfast is good and has convenient hours. The staff is excellent: friendly and helpful. Upon checking out I have actually forgotten my wallet at the front desk and when I realized it, the receptionist collected and saved it for me. The only issue we had was annodornofnsewage coming from the bathroom in the morning, but we did not report it because everything was so pleasent that we did not really pay attention to this thing. I can definetely recommend this hotel tonanybody wants to spend a couple of days in Varna.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Val1234eria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

This is a small family owned hotel close to the walking streets and to the Black Sea. Car parking might be a problem. We don't know. The staff is very eager to be helpful. Our room was average size with balcony and large bathroom. Free wi-fi is available. Breakfast service but you need to walk a few blocks or take a taxi for other meals.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 10234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varna, Bulgaria
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2011

Old house in downtownon, a quiet street.Incredible design of the lobby and rooms.The girls at the reception helped me a lot in organizing my trip.Breakfast is good and varied, the coffee is very good.I want to share that rooms are spacious and very clean, everything is done with taste and refinement.I felt like at home.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Liza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Varna hotels
0.8 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Dimyat Varna
0.2 mi away
mOdus Hotel
mOdus Hotel
#1 of 51 in Varna
315 reviews
0.3 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#6 of 51 in Varna
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Graffit Gallery Hotel
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel London
Grand Hotel London
#3 of 51 in Varna
132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Duchess
Villa Duchess
#14 of 51 in Varna
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi Hotel

Property: Hi Hotel
Address: 11, Han Asparuh St., Varna 9001, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Varna Province > Varna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Varna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing