We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best guest house in Plovdiv”
Review of Hotel Belle Ville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Belle Ville
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Plovdiv
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best guest house in Plovdiv”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed at this property with a couple of friends an had an amazing experience! The rooms are huge and very clean, the actual guest house is so charming and located ideally within the old town of Plovdiv, so it's close to the centre and all the historical attractions. Last but not least the owner and the staff are brilliant! The free taxi to the airport is a big plus! We love this place and will be back on our next visit to Plovdiv! Sasha and Hayden

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faithportis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    17
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
23
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

stayed for two weeks with my husband august/september and we had a fantastic holiday. it is a small friendly hotel with brilliant staff they all work so hard but still remain cheerful nothing is too much trouble for any of them. the cleaners came in every day and left clean towels. because it is such a small hotel all the guests soon get to know each other. the beach is easy walking distance bus stops are seconds away the mini train a minute away it is close enough if you want a hectic night life but far enough away if you just want to chill. the food could be better but we always found something to eat and it is cheap enough to eat out if you want to. all in all i can find nothing to complain about and if we ever go back to Bulgaria this is the hotel we would stay at. thank you all for giving us a brilliant holiday

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linda l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baden, Switzerland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This is truly a hidden gem. Both the roads and the sidewalks are constructed of huge boulders (passing for cobbles) leading up to a small, but perfectly lovely small hotel in the town of Plovdiv, Bulgaria. The access to the hotel is via a gated (actually, a manually operated barrier) side road. The hotel has a tinkly fountain, features a very nice breakfast, and the rooms are quirky, but pleasant. The place seems to be family run, so is more like a homey B & B, but with more elan. There are many wonderful and inexpensive restaurants serving good and hearty food. The owners of Belle Ville have a couple of teenagers who gladly will help you with your luggage (no tip expected), and can show you plenty of sites. The town (the old town) is where Belle Ville is located features lots of Roman and Thracian ruins. Bring comfortable (and cushioned) shoes to navigate the streets.

Room Tip: Try to get a ground or first floor room. There is no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Stayed here for 10 days june 12,was a little unsure when we first arrived as its such a small hotel,however,soon found it to be a little gem :) hotel and rooms very clean,staff were fantastic and other guests were also fantastic.We made a lot of friends during our stay and a few good memories.Hotel is intermet enough to know everyone after a few hellos or small enough to keep yourself to yourself,choice is yours.Location is ideal,halfway between sunnybeach and nessebar,small bus ride either way or nice walk if you choose.Breakfast was fine,evening meal not the best but its so cheap you can eat out.Entertainment,provided by Frankie...good fun,get involved and enjoy.Will definitely go back.Thanks all staff for the welcome and hard work.xxxx

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spider04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We stayed in this hotel one night and it was AMAZING!! the room was beautiful with old style red curtains and shutters. Plovdiv is GORGEOUS and I only regret the fact that we stayed only one night. we ate in a lovely restaurant and the old part of POlvdiv is magificent.

The hotel is well located with free on-street parking but with a camera watching cars looking at the street.

There is a lovely courtyard with tables and chairs and where it is lovely to enjoy a nice drink in the evening.

We missed breakfast as it was so lovely to sleep in this lovely room! would have loved to spend more time there and explore Plovdiv more. Lovely staff!

Room Tip: lovely rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2011

A peaceful hotel in Old Plovdiv with beautiful garden.The room was clean,the food was very good and the service was exelant.Great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emilly7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

I chose this Hotel because of its location and description and I was not disappointed. In fact it was a very pleasant surprise since it lived up to its description and more. I strongly recommend this Hotel for those looking for a City Break in Plovdiv, who want to be near all the sights and good restaurants but want peace and quiet. The location in the lovely old Town is perfect. All the main sights are within easy walking distance and the newer commercial centre of Plovdiv is only a 10 to 15 minute walk away. This beautiful old building has been renovated to a lovely standard and in a peaceful and lovely location. My room was very spacious and beautifully fitted out. The pretty courtyard garden is a perfect place to unwind after a long day's sightseeing. The English speaking staff are attentive and friendly - nothing is too much trouble for them. The free transfer to Plovdiv on departure is a real bonus. All in all one of the best small hotels I have ever stayed in and very good value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BruceBurniston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plovdiv hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ego
Hotel Ego
#4 of 34 in Plovdiv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hebros Hotel
Hebros Hotel
#5 of 34 in Plovdiv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
3.1 mi away
Landmark Creek Hotel
Landmark Creek Hotel
#1 of 34 in Plovdiv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
8 1/2 Art Guest House
8 1/2 Art Guest House
#3 of 34 in Plovdiv
5.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dafi Hotel
Dafi Hotel
#10 of 34 in Plovdiv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Imperial
Hotel Imperial
#6 of 34 in Plovdiv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belle Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belle Ville

Property: Hotel Belle Ville
Address: 24-26, P.R. Slaveykov Str, Plovdiv 4000, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Plovdiv Province > Plovdiv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Plovdiv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belle Ville 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fascinating boutique hotel in the Old Plovdiv. Each room is uniquely decorated in different colour. Friendly staff, professional service and reasonable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Belle Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing