We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Review Highlights
Gorgeous gallery

This is a quite the elegant gallery, it displays impressive hand crafted art from local artists... read more

Reviewed August 7, 2019
Daisy_Sea
,
Burgas Province, Bulgaria
Love this place!

I was so lucky to stumble upon this lovely quarter by accident. The exhibition in the gallery was... read more

Reviewed July 7, 2019
ninapetrov
,
Novi Sad, Serbia
Read all 26 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Plovdiv
from $7.89
More Info
from $112.73
More Info
from $67.64
More Info
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
22
3
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
22
3
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 26 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2019

I was so lucky to stumble upon this lovely quarter by accident. The exhibition in the gallery was incredibly inspiring, the staff very welcoming and pleasant. I loved the way they nurture local art and culture and promote their craftsmen. For me, it's a must visit when in Plovdiv.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank ninapetrov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndromedaA23, Owner at Andromeda Art, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2019

We are very grateful that you appreciate our efforts to help preserve and support local Bulgarian art.
Thank you for recommending us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2018

Its a lovely place to visit, got quite a lot of presents and a lot of interesting information from the staff about the items I bought and the people that made them. It's one of those rare places where you can find different and unique goods. So pleased, recommend strongly.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank ivanK86BG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndromedaA23, Owner at Andromeda Art, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2018

Thank you for the kind and detailed review and for recommending us. We are happy to see that people appreciate the artworks that we showcase in our shop.

Best regards
Andromeda art team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

A nice place to enjoy a cold drink on a hot day and look around the handicrafts. Prices are fair and the souvenirs are all well-made. Would recommend.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank deyanpehlivanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andromeda A, Owner at Andromeda Art, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Thank you for recommending us. Our idea has always been to showcase real Bulgarian art to every visitor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2017 via mobile

The place is in the old town of plovdiv
When i see it's outside look i realised that is very very extraordinary one
You will understand what i say when you go into that small shop
Lady who is working in this shop is so helpful and smiling face
I put the picture in attach those we got from andromeda

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank MustafaM915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded February 2, 2017

Thank you Mustafa for the kind review of our gallery! We always great our customers with joy and help them with choosing the right gift for them. Every item has it's own unique look, style, and feel to it, as well as a story. This makes them truthfully authentic! We are glad that you appreciate this!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2016

Just across the Etnographic Museum, you cannot miss it. We were warmly welcomed and got all the required explanations. You simply cannot leave it without a memory, they are too appealing, stylish, humorous.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank InamuP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 16, 2016

Dear InamuP,

Your kind review means a lot to us. It is lovely for to see that we have given you such a good impression. We hope to see you again sometime, you are always welcomed in our galery!
Best regards Andromeda art team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews