We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Bulgaria Wine Tours
from $160.22
More Info
from $127.68
More Info
from $104.69
More Info
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
71
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
71
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting specific things special tour full day tour zina wineries winery culture europe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 74 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2019

Asked for a three-day, customised wine tour in the Melnik region and ended up with an amazing trek through some great vineyards, with visits to monasteries and other cultural sites. Vasil knew the region like the back of his hand, all the great restaurants and places to walk - and his English is excellent so you could ask him anything about wine and Bulgaria. Every detail of the tour is worked out in advance, which meant no stress and plenty of time to focus on great wines! They also gave some great tips of where to go in Plovdiv.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Teithiwrtal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZiSor, Owner at Bulgaria Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2019

Dear Huw Jones,

Thank you for leaving such a positive review about your recent 3-day customized wine tour to the Struma River Valley & Melnik region. Your kind comments about your Tour Leader mean a lot, and we are happy that our attention to detail makes a difference. We hope to see you back in Bulgaria sometime soon to explore another wine region.

Best regards,
Zina & Vasil
Co-Founders

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019

BGT was recommended to us by a friend of a friend and we signed on for the 4-day tour, which included one dinner plus 3 nights lodging at hotels and spas. Two of the days were spa afternoons having toured wineries and rose oil production facility. We were fortunate to be able to craft our own tour - asking for specific things and Vasil did a spectacular job. He's really such a pro - and such a kind, articulate, well-educated and thoroughly special guy! (We didn't get to meet Zina but hope to in the future!) Number one takeaway: Bulgarian wines are absolutely amazing - and still a phenomenal value for those of us who pay $20-$30 for a bottle of decent wine. We also love history and Vasil's knowledge here also astounded us. After just 4 days we felt like we had been lucky to really have an experience that helped us ABSORB so much about Bulgaria and its proud and complex culture. Highly highly recommended!

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank azoomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZiSor, Owner at Bulgaria Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2019

Dear Cathy,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent 4-day tailormade wine, spa and history tour in Bulgaria.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your tailored tour as we tried our very best to balance wine, culture and spa in one tour.

Your newly found appreciation for Bulgarian wine is what we strive for on our wine tours - to convert people into lovers of Bulgarian wine.

We hope that you spread the word about the high quality and great value of Bulgarian wines back home.

Thank you for your kind comments about your private Tour Leader – Vasil – and thank you for your recommendation.

We hope to see you return to Bulgaria soon, where we hopefully can get together for a nice dinner with lots of Bulgarian wine.

Best regards, Zina & Vasil
Co-Founders

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Thankyou Vasil for responding to our interest in combining visits to Thracian tombs and icon art in cave monasteries with delicious dinners matched with wines at quality vineyards. We enjoyed learning more about the past and present of Bulgarian life, as well as gaining some wine tasting knowledge. All details were taken care of, we could relax relax and trust that you would ensure our safe arrival to the next destination. Australia is a distance from Bulgaria but, if we ever make it back here, we will certainly talk with your company about another tour.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Traveller3068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZiSor, Owner at Bulgaria Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderfully positive review about your recent tailored trip to the north and northeast of Bulgaria. Bulgaria is blessed with so many beautiful places to see and fun things to do. We are glad that you enjoyed visiting 3 UNESCO World Heritage Sites in just 3 days: The Ivanovo Rock Churches, the Thracian Tomb of Sveshtari and the Madara Rider! We also are thrilled that you enjoyed the visits to the wineries and the meals that we organized for you.

We hope that we see you in Bulgaria again soon!

Best regards,
Zina & Vasil
Co-Founders of Bulgaria Wine Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

My wife and I just returned from a 9 day Wine/History/Culture tour in Bulgaria and continue to be overwhelmed positively in a flood of recent memories. Bulgarian Wine Tours was an incredible service of which we would gladly use and again. We are now sharing our travel experience with friends and family in the hope that they will do the same. Our tour hosts and guide were super knowledgeable, attentive and professional in their organization, adaptability and service delivery. Bulgaria in our view, is a "secret treasure" which we'd prefer to stay that way. Their wines, food, culture and history are worth a deep dive.

Date of experience: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Road53167270955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZiSor, Owner at Bulgaria Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2019

Firstly, thank you so much for your kind words and positive review of your recent 9-Day ‘Taste of Southern Bulgaria’ tour that focuses on wine, food, history and culture and spans 3 wine regions in just one week! We are thrilled that you enjoyed the tour and left Bulgaria with fond memories of the wines tasted, the wineries visited, the foods sampled and the people met. Our hope is that every single guest of ours leaves with a lasting impression, and it seems that we succeeded in doing just that. Thank you for spreading the word and becoming Bulgarian wine ambassadors in your community! We hope to see you in Bulgaria again, and we look forward to welcoming any friends or family that you send our way.

Best regards,
Zina & Vasil
Co-Founders of Bulgaria Wine Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019

First and foremost, a huge thank you to Zina and Vasil for organizing an amazing 2 day tour of the Thracian Valley. Vasil is a top knotch tour guide! Not only did he provide pick-up and transportation to each of the 4 wineries, he educated our group of 3 people about the surrounding areas and their cultural impact to the country.

If you want to eat and drink your way through this gem in Balkans, while getting some cultural insight, this experience has no competition! This is an excellent way to experience the much unknown regions of Bulgarian wine country.

Thank you again, Vasil, I hope to again partake on your amazing tours!

-Daniel

Date of experience: March 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank DannyElBeards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZiSor, Owner at Bulgaria Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2019

Dear Daniel,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent customized 2-day wine, food and culture tour. Also, thank you for your kind words about your tour leader, Vasil.

We are happy that your enjoyed your tour and found it informative. You can learn a lot about a country by eating and drinking your way through it, and we are glad that you gained an understanding of the culture and history of Bulgaria while also enjoying its cuisine and wines.

We hope to see you back in Bulgaria soon to explore more of this Balkan gem!

Best regards,
Zina & Vasil
Co-Founders

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews