We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
  
Ways to Experience Bulgaria Wine Tours
from $160.45
More Info
from $127.86
More Info
from $104.85
More Info
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
71
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
71
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting specific things special tour full day tour zina wineries winery culture europe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 74 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2018

The terrain, the towns, the people and the wine! It's high time the world gets a taste of Bulgaria's wines and we are fortunate to have had Vassil take us through some of the proudest sights Bulgaria has to offer. His knowledge of not just his home country but where to find the best wines is admirable. We enjoyed his company and our weekend trip and would gladly do it again.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Jef T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZiSor, Owner at Bulgaria Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2018

Hello,

Thank you for leaving such positive feedback about your recent Tailored Wine Weekend in Bulgaria.

Your kind words about Vasil, your Private Tour Leader, are very much appreciated.

We hope to see you again soon on another adventure in Bulgaria exploring the wines, food and culture of this under-the-radar country.

Best regards,
Zina & Vasil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2018 via mobile

Being a lover of wine we decided to do a day trip with Zina from Plovdiv to taste some local wines. It was a lovely day. Zina took us to 2 vineyards for tastings and tours and we had a beautiful lunch included on the day.
Zina was excellent and really made the day one to remember.

Thank JoF575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZiSor, Owner at Bulgaria Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2018

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent Full Day Wine Tour from Plovdiv.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your wine tour, and that you enjoyed the many local Bulgarian wines that you tried.

We hope that you will remember Bulgaria with fond memories and be an ambassador for Bulgarian wine helping the spread the word about the high quality wines produced here.

Hope to see you back in Bulgaria soon!

Best regards,
Zina & Vasil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2018

Most enjoyable day. Zina was an excellent host and the wineries we visited had the most informative staff. Altogether a wonderful experience.

Date of experience: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZiSor, Owner at Bulgaria Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2018

Dear Judith and Jimmy,

Thank you for leaving a positive review of your recent Full Day Wine Tour in the Plovdiv area.

I am thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience, and I hope that Bulgaria, its wines and wineries impressed you just as much as all the other wine countries that you have visited.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,
Zina & Vasil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

My wife and I requested a two day wine focused tour out of Plovdiv. Bulgaria Wine Tours was very flexible in providing exactly what we were looking for which included 3 stops the first day and 2 the next. Vasil was our host and was very professional, knowledgeable and went all out to make our tour memorable. He picked us up from our hotel in Plovdiv both mornings and brought us all the way to Sofia airport at the end of our visit. The tour itself exceeded our expectations both in terms of wine quality and the attention to detail at each stop. We had two very nice lunches both days at winery sites. Bulgaria Wine Tours is highly recommended by both of us and we are already planning on booking another tour with them in the next couple of years to visit another wine region within Bulgaria.

Date of experience: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 618scotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZiSor, Owner at Bulgaria Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2018

Dear Scott & Robin,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us on your recent customized 2-day wine tour in The Thracian Valley. We agree that Vasil is a great tour leader and that the wineries impress with their enthusiasm, passion and quality wines.

We are already looking forward to planning a second wine tour for you in the coming years in another wine region.

We truly appreciate your recommendation.

See you back in Bulgaria!

Best regards,
Zina & Vasil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Good tour but was surprised that it was all modern I was expecting old farmstead tour of fields. a bit clinical.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank johnvincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZiSor, Owner at Bulgaria Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Dear John,

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent wine tour with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a good time.

The majority of official wineries in Bulgaria are modern with cutting edge technology and high quality wines.

Old farmstead wineries run by multi-generation wine making families are far and few between due to the disruption caused by the 45 years of strict collectivization during the communism era where land and equipment was removed from individuals and organized into large-scale agricultural co-operatives.

That said, there are a few family-run wineries that have succeeded in reviving their family tradition and are perhaps more in line with what you were expecting.

Next time, please do let us what you are expecting out of your tour. We are always interested in ensuring that our guests have the best possible experience.

Hope to see you in Bulgarian soon!

Best regards,
Zina & Vasil
Bulgaria Wine Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews