We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big and clean apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bright House Apartments
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The room was a bit small compared to the rest of the apartment. It was clean and very bright. There are two televisions, one in the bedroom and one in the living room. There was a parking space in front of the building. The breakfast was basic.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
There are newer reviews for Bright House Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 53 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2012

Clean hotel, everything was absolutely super. Beautiful room. Friendly staff. Wi-fi was ok. Location great, hotel is in the centre and was not noisy. When I come back to Plovdiv I will be staying in Bright House!!!I recommend!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eli_2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We (2 adults & 2 kids) took a top floor two bedroom apartment which was great value for money. Apartment is spacious, clean and very well equipped. There are even some nice views over the old town from the balconies. We had a great sleep even with outside day temperatures close to 40 Celsius. People in the reception are helpful and discrete. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rozmanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Hotel Bright House is a lovely, cosy and luxury hotel which consists of luxury apartments. Me and my 3 friends stayed at this hotel for 4 nights as I am originally from Bulgaria went for a little break. We went mid June last year and weather was great 25+ degrees. Apartments were very clean and spacious with plazma TV and various channels, has a nice balcony facing towards the centre. The hotel has the perfect location, minutes walk from the centre also known as 'djumaiata' in Bulgaria. The centre in Plovdiv consists of lovely little bars and outdoor caffees where you can relax and enjoy the sunshine. I recommend Pizza Verdi it is located near the centre where all the art is displayed but if you get stuck ask someone, worth visiting I have been going to this place since I was a toddler amazing pizzas! Also has great choice of shops which are very affordable for tourists, the centre has upper and lower centre and is divided in 2 parts. The hotel is close to one of the main roads as well where you can get to the Old Town in a short cab ride (be careful with cabs in Bulgaria my advice is to go with someone who speaks bulgarian otherwise they can charge you double or sometimes even triple so sometimes walking is a good alternative if it is not far. Also ask someone and visit 'Grebnata Baza' lovely place has a zoo ideal for kids, and also lovely restaurants and a massive lake has beautiful scenery.

If this is your first visit to Bulgaria and you like trying new drinks and foods I will recommend some traditional things like 'guveche' its basically cooked in a ceramic pot and it is a mixture of salami, meat, cheese, eggs and veggies VERY NICE but caloritic lol! Also 'Ovcharska' salad also known as a 'Shepherd salad' it is quite massive though and if you are a fan of fetta cheese you need to try it. Right drinks Airan is quite a traditional drink cooling for the summer, Frappe also very nice in Bulgaria if you are a coffee lover and for alcohol 'rakia' is most common but very strong!!!

Plenti of clubs to visit in Plovdiv, Planeta is a good one normally famous bulgarian singers perform there the music is known as 'chalga' like bulgarian pop folk. Paparazzi club is good for a good mix of bul, greek, RNB, technoooo..... drinks are vry cheap benchmarked against the english standard. Depnding on how long you are going for for 4 nights I only needed 200 pounds spending money unless you are going to do shopping you will need some more but food and drink is very cheap even in really good restaurants!

Enjoy!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eleonora Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Bright House is an easy going sort of place where you check in at the beauty salon next door. The apartments are clean and great value although the no smoking policy appears not to have been enforced in most of the apartments. The beds are comfortable and the kitchen well equipped. Great value for money and very well located a short walk from the main shopping area of Plovdiv.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrFussy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

I spent two weeks at the Bright House recently and was quite pleased with my choice. A sparkling-clean apartment located very conveniently to important places in the Plovdiv center, overlooked by a very hard-working, pleasant and delightful staff is what I found, all of this for a very reasonable price.

In Bulgaria the English language is not universally spoken like in many tourist destinations, but the staff all spoke at least some and did everything in their powers to make my stay a pleasure.

A couple weird things:
1. a rather simple breakfast is delivered the evening before; by no means the greatest, but big kudos for working to find food that would work with my food allergies;

2. what I'm discovering is very common in Bulgaria, the small bathroom with a shower that is not separated from the rest of the room. It takes some getting used to, but it is perfectly functional;

3. no elevator, but again this is often just the way it is in Bulgaria. (Since one walks up and down hills quite regularly in Plovdiv, climbing stairs can be seen as part of the training regimen.)

I would return without question and heartily recommend the Bright House in Plovdiv.

Room Tip: First floor apartment(s) seem to have larger balconies; top floor has 2 bedrooms and 2 balconies.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizziePB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

Perfect hotel with family with two children, very cheap (like everything in Plovdiv) clean big with tv, internet, balcony, two big bedrooms and kitchen and a living room. Fantastic location, very close to everything. Breakfast included, they bring breakfast the evening before and it is nothing special, but bread and egg. Very friendly staff and helpful. Highly recommended if you are staying in the beautiful town of Plovdiv. Very quiet during the night.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asgeirja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plovdiv hotels
0.6 mi away
Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium
Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium
#11 of 35 in Plovdiv
378 reviews
0.4 mi away
8 1/2 Art Guest House
8 1/2 Art Guest House
#3 of 35 in Plovdiv
66 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dafi Hotel
Dafi Hotel
#10 of 35 in Plovdiv
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hebros Hotel
Hebros Hotel
#5 of 35 in Plovdiv
202 reviews
0.0 mi away
Old Plovdiv house
Old Plovdiv house
#3 of 45 in Plovdiv
37 reviews
0.3 mi away
Home Hostel Plovdiv
Home Hostel Plovdiv
#8 of 47 in Plovdiv
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bright House Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bright House Apartments

Address: G. Benkovski Str 21, Plovdiv 4000, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Plovdiv Province > Plovdiv
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Plovdiv
Price Range: $52 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bright House Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated in the very center in Plovdiv. We have only fashionable furnished apartments that are perfect for long-term rentals, for business or leisure travellers. All the clubs, bars, shopping centers and landmarks are within walking distance. We provide great customer service and the best cleanness in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bright House Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing