We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
22
17
8
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
22
17
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location stayed for nights kitchenette pillows city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 48 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2018

Booked a family suite for two nights. Suite was very clean, with a fully equippped kitchenette. Bathroom was spotless, but was lacking a showerbox. Beds and pillows were comfortable, and staff was very friendly and cooperative. Location was excellent with everything we needed within walking distance. Will be back.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank jordan_eye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights on trip to Plovdiv. Fab location close to old town, shopping area and bars etc.
The room was very compact but warm and clean.
The staff were friendly & helpful. The sauna and steam room great after a day walking the town.
Only negative is breakfast. All 3 choices were disappointing so unable to recommend this optional extra which is awkward to eat in the small room.
Overall value, location and staff make this a sensible choice for a night or two in Plovdiv.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2018

The Hotel was modern and very clean. The room had everything we need for a short stay. Very nice gym and health spa in the basement. The staff was very friendly and warm. The room was very clean. The location was perfect!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights in October 2017. We had mixed experiences with the staff, some were completely lovely, and another was completely not. The standard room is quite clean and has a small kitchenette however the room is quite small. Also, the shower is simply a shower head in the bathroom, there is no glass encasement. This has been quite common in my other travels in Europe, however my first time seeing in Bulgaria. The hotel is impeccably located, near plenty of shopping, sites and restaurants. The dinner we had at the hotel restaurant was very tasty too. There is also a little shop next door selling some very neat things. Make sure to reserve parking if it's needed as there are very few spots, and it's on street parking.

The breakfast was not great. There are only 3 options offered and is served to your room. We tried 2, and none were very tasty. We ended up grabbing more food once leaving the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twigsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017

Stayed for four nights and the location was brilliant. Just a minute to reach the walking streets with wide range of shops and restaurants, a few minutes to the local bus stop and to the underpass that takes you to the old town. The room was clean and although not huge there was plenty of space, including table, chairs, and plenty of hanging space. There is a kitchenette which we found very useful and a large supermarket only a few minutes walk away. Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Water pressure was good, air conditioning worked well and wifi was okay. Bathroom was small with no separate shower, which means the floor gets thoroughly wet. Good blackout curtains, comfortable bed, and although you are not on the main street we found three of the four nights noisy and when anyone returns late the noise echoes up the staircase. There is also a gym and sauna, but we were too busy sightseeing to use these.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Raelene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews