We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for its price”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Noviz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Noviz Hotel
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in Plovdiv
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for its price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

The best for Noviz Hotel for me is its location - 10 min walk to the center of Plovid - Djumaja square. The receptionist was really friendly. But what made my day was the massage - it was really good although the spa center was a little outdated but clean.The breakfast was OK - there are several meals that you can choose from. I would stay again here for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElenaPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    19
    10
    4
    5
See reviews for
14
12
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
218 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Due to changes of plans, I spent a second night in Plovdiv and stayed at a different location. This one was again about 15 minutes from the rail and bus station and close to the historic centre. A friendly receptionist who booked me in and explained everything.  The hotel, though by no means run down, looked ready for refurbishment. The lift was one of the old style ones with no sliding door. Room decor was and furniture was again a bit outdated. Bathroom was OK, but shower attachment over the bath rather than a separate  cubical. Bed mattress was a bit too springy for my liking. Air conditioning worked well. Finally a choice of different breakfasts was available.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philstephenrichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night only as a stop over on a drive from Burgas to Sofia. Found the hotel very easily, it's located on one of the main boulevards. There is parking at the rear on the hotel (at a cost of €2.50 a night)
Check in was OK, the receptionist spoke a little English.
We had booked a suite through booking.com as the double rooms cannot accommodate 2 children. The suite was located on the second floor, there is a lift although it was very dated, (my husband used it.... I took the stairs!)
The suite had 2 bedrooms, one with a single bed and the other with large twin beds. The decor is extremely dated, although very clean. All rooms had air conditioning which was very efficient. There were two balconies with views over the roof line. It was not noisy at all. My bed was not very comfortable, I could feel the springs in the mattress, however my husband had a brilliant nights sleep as did the children. There was a mini bar in the room, ( very old but kept the drinks cold) the prices were reasonable. 2lev for soft drinks and 3lev for beer.
Breakfast was included in the price and served in the lobby bar. The waitress was very friendly and spoke good english. There was 5 different menu choices, each with a hot drink and a glass of juice. Typical Bulgarian breakfast fare, Eggs, cheese, meat, cake, tomatoes and cucumber. It was plentiful, well cooked and presented. Coffee was strong and came with the option of milk.
All in all in was Ok, very convienietly located for walking to the old town however we would prefer to stay somewhere newer.
I cannot comment on the spa facilities as we did not use them.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fireeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

We found it tricky to find a hotel as the trade fair was on when we stayed. We made this booking the day before we arrived and were surprised by the quality of the room on the fouth floor with a balcony all the way round, very spacious and clean. The spa and steam room were included in the price but we did not use them. There was a lot of breakfast and it was good. The reception staff were helpful and friendly, we certainly have no complaints but we did get a discounted price. We would stay here again

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judybrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUCHAREST ROMANIA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2011

good hotel.breakfast good. the boy from reception very helpfull. hotel have parking but not included in price reservation. that boy from reception helped me with informations. this hotel is near old center about 10 minutes. price is expensive

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DERMENGI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2011

Stayed for 1 night, bedroom carpets gruby, difficult to find your way around, lots of door and floors. Bedrooms can be noisey as you can hear people in ajoining rooms. Plus side is breakfast is good and off street parking (chargeable). Also close to centre. The best restaurant is up the main pedestrianised street, look out for the Happy Grill at the top on a side street and there is a restaurant nearly opposite with booths in it. Cannot remember name but service, food and ambience was brilliant, does alot of barbeque food.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alancorline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Plovdiv hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plovdiv hotels
0.8 mi away
Sankt Peterburg Park Hotel
Sankt Peterburg Park Hotel
#17 of 34 in Plovdiv
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Leipzig
Hotel Leipzig
#11 of 34 in Plovdiv
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dafi Hotel
Dafi Hotel
#12 of 34 in Plovdiv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ego
Hotel Ego
#4 of 34 in Plovdiv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.4 mi away
Star Hotel
Star Hotel
#28 of 34 in Plovdiv
3.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Expo Hotel
Expo Hotel
#7 of 34 in Plovdiv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noviz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noviz Hotel

Property: Noviz Hotel
Address: Russki Blvd. 55, Plovdiv 4000, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Plovdiv Province > Plovdiv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in Plovdiv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Noviz Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the very heart of Plovdiv, Noviz Hotel offers our guests spacious rooms, full of light and comfort, a private paid parking area - not large but secured, a restaurant with Bulgarian cuisine and a Relax-center - sauna-park, massages and solarium. Our hotel is fully renovated in 2014: new thermal insulation and soundproofing, central heating and hot water, new lift. Each room is equipped with private air-conditioner, flat-screen TV, king-size bed, free high-speed wi-fi internet, electric jug and free welcome hot drinks. Breakfast is held from 7,30 to 10,30 h each day in our restaurant's terrace as a buffet table (if more than a certain number of guests). We offer half-board and full-board promo packages as well. Our team is doing all possible for our guests' comfort. Providing our guests warm welcome, comfort, hygiene and relax during their stay at our hotel is our team's main concern. Noviz hotel is located in the heart of Plovdiv, nearby the Bunardjick Park - one of the seven hills of Plovdiv and Markovo Tepe MALL. The railway station, the Old Town, the center of culture and trade are just 10 minutes' walk away from Noviz hotel, the International Plovdiv Fair is 7 minutes away by car. SIGHTS IN PLOVDIV, WHICH ARE NEARBY NOVIZ HOTEL: - The Roman Amphiteatre - The Ancient Roman Stadium - Balabanova House - The Old Town - The Communist Monument of Aliosha - The Small Roman Basilicum - The Archeological Museum - The Historical Museum - The Museum Of Biology and Science - The Rowing Canal - The Central City Garden Of Tzar Simeon - The Ancient Summer Theater - The Monument Of Bulgarian Unity - The Biggest Walking Area in Europe - Mall Plovdiv All of these sights are within the range of 5 to 15 minutes away from the Hotel walking. Each one of them is worth visiting. WELCOME! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Noviz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing