We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best View you can ask in the heart of Plovdiv..”
Review of Dali Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dali Art Hotel
Ranked #24 of 45 Plovdiv B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stayed in this hotel only for a few days, had a wonderful time..great location, with amazing views of Old Plovdiv..The staff was very friendly and helpful..I would go again...Being in the heart of Plovdiv, it is the most convenient hotel you can ask..Wonderful experience...Taxis are easily found the moment you walk out of the hotel...I would recommend it to everyone...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rossita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for Dali Art Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 52 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed at this Beautiful Hotel for one week.The main strength of this hotel was the Location. It is situated right in the center of the city. We rented the Suite which was situated on the very top floor. The view was amazing. The owner helped us with directions and made sure that our stay perfect. I have nothing bad to say about this Hotel. I recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable and close location in downtown plovdiv.

Room Tip: Choose the suite, it has its own steam room in the shower.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

the hotel is located in a very good point near the main road(glavnata ulitsa) and you can reach every point of plovdiv.historical center ,old town starts at 50 metres ,the market is there.you can also take the bus after you walk 100 mtr or find a taxi easy to get to other points.the mosque is near by if you want to visit.the stuff was very kind and helpfull and we asked a parking place right outside the hotel so we didn't use the car at all while we were there.the rooms need a renovation but they were clean and the breakfast was poor but acceptable,if you are late you might not find some stuff but if you ask for something the stuff will help.for me it was easy cause i speak the language and i know plovdiv well.don't stay at the roof suite cause there is no elevator and there are inside stairs.the view is nice.the balcony is not nice decorated.we booked from booking .com and payed with leva.near the hotel is a market which was called HALI once and there you can find nice bulgarian products in low prices.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank filiotopkaridou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a few nights and really enjoyed it. The room was spacious and clean, with big windows and a comfortable double bed. The hotel is superbly located in central Plovdiv. Although the many Dali decorations are a bit too much, the hotel has a charming ambience and friendly staff. Breakfast was not included, but we did get low season rates.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Br0cc0li
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Nice hotel in the heart of the Plovdiv's Old Center! Cheap considering the location, not extraordinary rooms! Quite poor the bathroom. The air conditioning stops whenever it wants!:) The stairs till 9th suite quite non-comfortable!

Room Tip: The Suite has a good view!:)
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucianPistol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Very disappointed - for 60 lv per night the conditions in the rooms should have been much better!
Room 4 stank of urine and the air conditioner had not been serviced for years (so the room stank even more). Wallpaper was peeled off in places, carpet was somewhat damp. My mother and my son had to stay in this room for two nights because when I asked to move them, I was told there weren't any free rooms left. Compensation of any sort was not offered at all!
Do not stay there – apart from the good location this hotel at its current state cannot offer you anything good for teh amount of money you'll pay!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

Me and my colleague had to stay on for three days in Plovdiv.
Starting from the office I decided to book two nights at this hotel because my main hotel was busy. The phone was the owner and accept a reservation. The next day we arrived in Plovdiv
and went directly into the hotel. Upon entry into the so-called lobby, we saw that symbolic recepcion in overhaul and everywhere is full of debris and dust, among them the owner! There were no excuses and make us throw the keys to room 3 and 6. When I walked in the room wallpaper was torn, the bathroom with mold and the smell of dirty toilet.While I looked down to the lobby state and other rooms as they were with open doors. It was no different from that in which we dwell.
Followed by a spectacular scandal mob threats and insults at the bottom of the owner. Of course, we saved him this pleasure, but had to look for another hotel.
Хотела може да бъде реновиран но отношението на собственика и нашите впечатления-никога!!!

Room Tip: The best idea is to forget that there!!!!!
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TodorStoyanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plovdiv hotels
0.1 mi away
Star Hotel
Star Hotel
#23 of 35 in Plovdiv
76 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Belle Ville
Hotel Belle Ville
#17 of 35 in Plovdiv
49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostel Center Plovdiv
Hostel Center Plovdiv
#26 of 47 in Plovdiv
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Guest House Maison 21
Guest House Maison 21
#11 of 47 in Plovdiv
2 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Bell Hostel
#17 of 47 in Plovdiv
3 reviews
0.0 mi away
Home Hostel Plovdiv
Home Hostel Plovdiv
#8 of 47 in Plovdiv
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dali Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dali Art Hotel

Address: Otetz Paisii Str 11, Plovdiv 4000, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Plovdiv Province > Plovdiv
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Plovdiv
Price Range: $38 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dali Art Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Dali Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing