We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable room at quiet place of Plovdiv”
Review of Avion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Avion Hotel
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Plovdiv
Reviewed May 19, 2012

We stay 2 nights at this hotel. We choose studio room which is located at the top floor of this building attached with a small balcony. The room is quite big and comfortable. The bath room is also big. We do enjoy our stay in this hotel.
Avion is actually situated around 10-15min walking from old town of Plovdiv. However, along the walking, you can find all the shopping stores. You want feel boring.
I also recommend the small family run restaurant jest next door of Avion. The food is good and the price is reasonable.

Room Tip: Choose studio room which situated at penthouse with a small balcony to see the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlieCYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 28 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2011

The hotel is located only 10 minutes from the old city on foot. The area is not very lively but safe to leave the car on the street. My room was very big with nice bulgarian rugs on the floor. It had it own private patio and a very large bathroom. It was very clean and comfy.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

Although breakfast was like most hotel breakfasts in Bulgaria - lacking in quality and quantity, the suite we had was very pleasant - they added extra beds at very little extra cost, for a family of six!
But best of all was their readiness to check places of interest and activities for us by phone. Thanks to them, we had an excellent end to our holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PetercoIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Nena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gnolt710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IgorUfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susl_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plovdiv hotels
1.8 mi away
Park Hotel Plovdiv
Park Hotel Plovdiv
#16 of 36 in Plovdiv
66 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Plovdiv
Holiday Inn Plovdiv
#5 of 36 in Plovdiv
32 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dafi Hotel
Dafi Hotel
#10 of 36 in Plovdiv
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Imperial
Hotel Imperial
#7 of 36 in Plovdiv
168 reviews
3.1 mi away
Landmark Creek Hotel
Landmark Creek Hotel
#2 of 36 in Plovdiv
219 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Leipzig
Hotel Leipzig
#20 of 36 in Plovdiv
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avion Hotel

Address: 15 Khan Presian 15, Plovdiv 4000, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Plovdiv Province > Plovdiv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Plovdiv
Price Range: $39 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Avion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in the central part of the city of Plovdiv and in very close proximity to the International Plovdiv Fair, The Old Town, Novotel Plovdiv and the Main Shopping Street. The Avion Hotel answers to all contemporary requirements for business and holiday accommodations. The hotel offers modern furnishing and cosy atmosphere which makes it an excellent choice for business people as well as tourists. The interior design impresses with finesse and luxury. The rooms have been arranged with much taste and love. The warm and professional welcome will make you feel at home. The stylishly furnished restaurant is situated on the ground floor of the hotel and has 200 seats. The restaurant is suitable for arranging meetings with partners, friendly dinners, family celebrations, weddings, bachelor's and bachelorette parties, secondary-school students proms, cocktails and company parties. The wide range of dished on the menu offers culinary masterpieces of the Bulgarian and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Avion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing