We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent budget accommodation close to the Old Town part of Plovdiv”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Nord

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Nord
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Plovdiv
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
201 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Decent budget accommodation close to the Old Town part of Plovdiv”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

This hotel gets good marks from others within TripAdvisor and fairly so. The location is convenient to old town and the staff really is friendly professional and helpful. We chose the "suite" and were happy we did. The extra space was appreciated. Do check out the pictures on T.A. They are accurate. The bathroom has a shower but no shower enclosure or tub. I think this is common in Bulgaria and works ok. The walk to the old town is safe and easy but also about 10 - 15 minutes away and many of the roads and walkways are rough to walk on. Remember - this is old town.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LostWanderluster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    16
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
16
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
israel
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

it is hard to find the hotel, in a little street, very simple,little room but it is enough the price is ok, breakfast is poor you have to chose day before what you want to it, but it is near the old city, and again price is ok

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kobi f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
123 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

I highly recommend Nord Hotel! Fantastic and professional staff, clean, clean rooms, nice breakfast menus and not expensive at all. Nice large room, super internet access, friendly staff. Highly recommended--the staff was great from arranging tours and private cars, finding me a rental car when none were reported available in the city, providing directions and arranging taxis in advance..all fantastic. Galina was especially helpful in working to make sure all of the arrangements went off without a hitch. Thanks Nord Hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mon-ValleyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delft
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Clean large room, friendly professional staff. Highly recommended!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Muis-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svishtov, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

It's location is perfect and it's easy to get from there walking to any place in the beautiful old town of Plovdiv. There are banks, many shops and cafeterias nearby. Just across the street is the main entrance of the International Fair Plovdiv - Fairground is one of the largest exhibition venues in Southeast Europe. The rooms are furnitured in a very simple way and a bit old-fashion but it is everything you need for a short stay during trip & for business also. The stuff is very helpful! The price includes breakfast (4-5 menues).

Room Tip: If you have many prefferences, breakfast would be poore for you but everything is fresh.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank teddy_minkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Nord Hotel during our honeymoon, during which time we had a cancelled flight and she came down with pneumonia. Nord Hotel was very accommodating, allowing us stay different nights than we reserved (arriving later and staying longer) without any problem, helped us find a clinic with an English-speaking doctor (we speak Bulgarian well from serving there in Peace Corps, but only conversationally), and were overly helpful when it came to finding things in the city to make my wife more comfortable, including giving us a outlet converter to charge our phones since we had lost ours.

The rooms were rather spartan by American standards, but were very nice compared to other hotels we've stayed in in Bulgaria. The bathroom had new furnishing and the rooms were kept clean. The staff let us bring kettles of hot water from their bar to make hot tea for my wife and asked after how she was feeling each day.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lsukoubi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

Staff were great, friendly and helpful. They were really flexible and accommodating when we needed to change our booking at the last minute, no problems. Large room and large bathroom in the 'attic'. Breakfast was included and had 6 options to choose from with a good variety. Nothing bad to say about the staff or the quality of the hotel (apart from the soft, lumpy pillows) but the location was probably a little bit further out of the city centre than was ideal - nothing shocking probably a 15 min walk.

Room Tip: We stayed in the attic and really liked it - a bit different
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank horto15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plovdiv hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ego
Hotel Ego
#4 of 34 in Plovdiv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.0 mi away
Avion Hotel
Avion Hotel
#15 of 34 in Plovdiv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dafi Hotel
Dafi Hotel
#11 of 34 in Plovdiv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Plovdiv
Grand Hotel Plovdiv
#8 of 34 in Plovdiv
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
3.0 mi away
Landmark Creek Hotel
Landmark Creek Hotel
#1 of 34 in Plovdiv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.8 mi away
Star Hotel
Star Hotel
#28 of 34 in Plovdiv
3.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nord

Property: Hotel Nord
Address: Ibar Str. 33A, Plovdiv 4000, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Plovdiv Province > Plovdiv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Plovdiv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nord 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique type of a business hotel, the brand new three star Nord is situted just across the Main Entrance of the International Fair Plovdiv, only minutes away from the Old Historic Plovdiv, and in the downtown area of the city, close to its main business street. The lobby area impresses with its vanguard style, coziness and comfort. The hotel has a conference room. Its spacious guestrooms have free internet access, minibar, AC, central heating, WC with a hair dryer, minibar, cable TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing