We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice relaxing business destination”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Imperial

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Imperial
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Plovdiv
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice relaxing business destination”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week on business. The hotel was clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. Overall this is a great destination for a business trip, thanks to being that little bit further out of town. One let down was the air conditioning in the gym which didn't work at all! That said, the amenities were great.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    55
    29
    8
    4
See reviews for
24
25
11
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

I had a nice stay but I don't think this hotel deserves 4 stars. Bad impressions - water in the bathroom changes very fast from the temperature you have set to hot/cold for no reason. I forgot my wallet in the restaurant and the staff was kind enough to return it to me but the money was gone...

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Stefan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina_Marinova, Director of Sales at Hotel Imperial, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Mr Stefan K,
Thank you very much for taking the time to submitting your feedback on your recent stay at Imperial Plovdiv Hotel & SPA.
I am sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced when taking a shower. The issue has already been reported to the maintenance department.
Regarding the missing money from your wallet I would like to bring more clarity to the case in order to avoid any possible confusion among the future guests of Imperial Plovdiv Hotel & SPA:
The guest was part of a large group of young IT professionals which held their teambuilding party at the hotel. In the late evening hours another guest from the party brought the wallet to the reception desk claiming it was found at the toilets and our staff just found and informed the owner of the wallet. The situation was clearly explained to Mr Stefan K, but the way the comment was written, the future guests could easily be mislead that staff of Imperial Plovdiv Hotel & SPA was acting inappropriately.

Best regards,

Marina Marinova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed it a lot! Big and comfortable room!Really friendly staff.Good rate for a deluxe room! The only thing is that it was too hot in the room and the air conditioning was not working properly but I am sure that if we've had asked for help they would come to fix it.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AntoanetaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandroupoli, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

We spent two nights there.The rooms were quite big and comfortable,with a clean bathroom.The staff always friendly and ready to answer any question.Best breakfast ever in a hotel and I have visited a lot!Don't let the comments about the breakfast and the location fool you!Taxis are really cheap in Bulgaria.We had a car and moving to the city centre and around was no problem.I would totally recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnastasiaPs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
123 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stayed in the Imperial Hotel for one night in April and can find no fault. Very good value at €50 per night for a luxury room with full buffet breakfast. Rooms are large, bright and clean (good shower). Staff are welcoming (we arrived at 10.30 without a booking). Safe parking in the large grounds. Within walking distance of the old center.

Room Tip: Hotel is slightly off the main drag so very little traffic noise in any room (fellow travellers were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kavala, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

We liked very much this hotel. A lot of changes had happened since our last stay 3 years ago. The lobby area is brand new and shiny, our room was pretty large and comfortable. We spent a couple of hours in the SPA using all the saunas and the jacuzzi..the kids really enjoyed it. Definately will visit again

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephaniaKi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

This is one of the best or may be the best hotel in Plovdiv Bulgaria .
Service is of high standard , cleanliness is the best , rooms are more then comfortable , English is spoken by all staff , buffet breakfast is very good , wifi all around in hotel. The price is good for the standard that this hotel offers , I recommend it .

Room Tip: Just close your eyes and choose your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ribarnika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plovdiv hotels
3.7 mi away
Landmark Creek Hotel
Landmark Creek Hotel
#1 of 34 in Plovdiv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium
Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium
#10 of 34 in Plovdiv
3.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hebros Hotel
Hebros Hotel
#5 of 34 in Plovdiv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Ego
Hotel Ego
#4 of 34 in Plovdiv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.9 mi away
8 1/2 Art Guest House
8 1/2 Art Guest House
#3 of 34 in Plovdiv
5.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Plovdiv
Grand Hotel Plovdiv
#8 of 34 in Plovdiv
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Imperial

Property: Hotel Imperial
Address: Lev Tolstoy str./ 1A, Arch.Kamen Petkov str. 6, Plovdiv 4000, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Plovdiv Province > Plovdiv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Plovdiv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Imperial 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imperial Plovdiv Hotel & SPA is centrally located in a private garden. The hotel offers a free fitness centre, free private parking and free WiFi in all areas. The spa facilities features a steam bath, a Finnish sauna, an aroma sauna, an infrared cabin, a hot tub, a relax zone and an ice bowl for temperature shock. The elegant and comfortable rooms are carefully designed, and some of them overlook the private garden. They feature LED TV, minibar, individual air-conditioning and free high speed wireless internet. The restaurant serves delicious meals and desserts. It has 2 halls and is suitable for organising diverse events. There is also a congress centre, as well as a cosy lobby bar and a signature rooftop whisky bar . On advanced request, Imperial Plovdiv Hotel & SPA provides a free shuttle service to Plovdiv Airport and to the International Fair. The centre of Plovdiv is a 5-minute drive away and Mall Galeria is located 1.6 km away. The International Fair can be reached in 2.7 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing