We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Hotel Imperial

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Imperial
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Plovdiv
Alexandroupoli, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We spent two nights there.The rooms were quite big and comfortable,with a clean bathroom.The staff always friendly and ready to answer any question.Best breakfast ever in a hotel and I have visited a lot!Don't let the comments about the breakfast and the location fool you!Taxis are really cheap in Bulgaria.We had a car and moving to the city centre and around was no problem.I would totally recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnastasiaPs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    60
    30
    8
    4
See reviews for
26
27
11
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stayed in the Imperial Hotel for one night in April and can find no fault. Very good value at €50 per night for a luxury room with full buffet breakfast. Rooms are large, bright and clean (good shower). Staff are welcoming (we arrived at 10.30 without a booking). Safe parking in the large grounds. Within walking distance of the old center.

Room Tip: Hotel is slightly off the main drag so very little traffic noise in any room (fellow travellers were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kavala, Greece
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We liked very much this hotel. A lot of changes had happened since our last stay 3 years ago. The lobby area is brand new and shiny, our room was pretty large and comfortable. We spent a couple of hours in the SPA using all the saunas and the jacuzzi..the kids really enjoyed it. Definately will visit again

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephaniaKi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This is one of the best or may be the best hotel in Plovdiv Bulgaria .
Service is of high standard , cleanliness is the best , rooms are more then comfortable , English is spoken by all staff , buffet breakfast is very good , wifi all around in hotel. The price is good for the standard that this hotel offers , I recommend it .

Room Tip: Just close your eyes and choose your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ribarnika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islay, Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in February I can't complain of anything. Very efficient staff, comfortable warm room with best mattresses I've ever tried in a hotel. The guys at the bar are friendly and helpful and they have a nice selection of whiskies. I tried the steam bath and the sauna at the spa centre where everything seemed brand new. All in all an comfortable well maintained hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ian_mcbundel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bulgaria
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Well everyone recommends this 'amazing' hotel, but somebody should say what is it actually. there are no big rooms, the shower makes all water in the bathroom. very tiny and small. The block food is not enough we were 31 people and the food was not enough. During our coffee breaks a guy was putting the button 31 time..what for. not really impressed

Room Tip: They cheat about the rooms and some of the rooms are smelling, becuase of smoking allowed
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justtinBulgaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munchenwiler, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed December 22, 2013

The hotel is very stylish and comfortable, with large and inviting lobby area and very comfortable rooms. I was given with a room on the sixt floor with great view over the city. A large monument on one of the Plovdiv hills was clearly visible from my window but unfortunately I forgot to ask more info about it. A large and beautifully appointed spa center is operating in the hotel where I used only the gym. Overall I had an enjoyable 3 nights stay in Imperial and highly recommend it to everyone who is looking for good hotel in Plovdiv.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Munchen_Dubliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plovdiv hotels
0.9 mi away
Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium
Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium
#10 of 34 in Plovdiv
369 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hebros Hotel
Hebros Hotel
#5 of 34 in Plovdiv
200 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Plovdiv
Holiday Inn Plovdiv
#9 of 34 in Plovdiv
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
8 1/2 Art Guest House
8 1/2 Art Guest House
#2 of 34 in Plovdiv
64 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dafi Hotel
Dafi Hotel
#11 of 34 in Plovdiv
89 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Plovdiv
Grand Hotel Plovdiv
#12 of 34 in Plovdiv
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Imperial

Property: Hotel Imperial
Address: Lev Tolstoy str./ 1A, Arch.Kamen Petkov str. 6, Plovdiv 4000, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Plovdiv Province > Plovdiv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Plovdiv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Imperial 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imperial Plovdiv Hotel & SPA is centrally located in a private garden. The hotel offers a free fitness centre, free private parking and free WiFi in all areas. The spa facilities features a steam bath, a Finnish sauna, an aroma sauna, an infrared cabin, a hot tub, a relax zone and an ice bowl for temperature shock. The elegant and comfortable rooms are carefully designed, and some of them overlook the private garden. They feature LED TV, minibar, individual air-conditioning and free high speed wireless internet. The restaurant serves delicious meals and desserts. It has 2 halls and is suitable for organising diverse events. There is also a congress centre, as well as a cosy lobby bar and a signature rooftop whisky bar . On advanced request, Imperial Plovdiv Hotel & SPA provides a free shuttle service to Plovdiv Airport and to the International Fair. The centre of Plovdiv is a 5-minute drive away and Mall Galeria is located 1.6 km away. The International Fair can be reached in 2.7 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing