We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Imperial

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Imperial
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Plovdiv
Ogden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very nice hotel”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Hotel was very nice and clean. Room was spacious and well furnished. Parking is secure with a guard sitting at the entrance. A little off the beaten path it seemed but had a number of signs leading you to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    56
    30
    8
    4
See reviews for
25
26
11
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plovdiv
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Recently refurbished, but some work still on the way. Was not easy to find it. When work will be finshed, it should be ok.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Michal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Hotel is just renovated. Rooms are spacious and clean. Location ist not in the centre of the town but it s very conviniant if you are traveling by car thanks to the hotel parking. I would always recomend it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nenuska123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

The rooms are clean and spacious. The people at the reception very helpfull and friendly. The location is not ideal but it is not bad.
If you are traveling by car you will appreciate the parking but don't try to enter from the entrance at Arch.Kamen Petkov; it is always closed...
I would happily visit it again!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
275 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

The Imperial Park represents excellent value and offers good rooms and decent service in Plovdiv.

The downside is its location, situated in a non descript neighbourhood away from the main sights of the city, but a cheap local taxi fixes this problem. Overall worth a stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seanyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2010

This is a pretty big hotel, with a full bar and large garden/cafe outside. The staff is never less than
professional, and some of the service was outstanding (Wioletta was particularly
helpful). Everyone who I interacted with spoke English, although a couple of the younger ones
tended to misunderstand things here and there.

The room was air-conditioned and clean, nothing memorable but
with standard amenities; there was wireless
internet throughout the hotel. Breakfast was a small buffet -- again nothing
out of the ordinary, but efficiently performed.
There is a sauna, but they charge for it and it requires a reservation (while
they heat up the room) -- evidently it is considered on par with
a massage.

The main positive thing for me was the price: I have stayed here paying between
30 and 40 euros, and for an air-conditioned hotel with decent service I felt
it was a good deal.
The main drawback was the location. I see other reviewers refer to
it as walking distance from the old city and the center. Yes, you can walk it -- and you won't
have much choice. Whether you consider it a simple stroll will depend partially
on your constitution and partially on the time of year. I can tell you that in the blazing
heat of July, the walk will seem endless: the route to the old city is on the side
of a treeless boulevard, and the route to the center is almost as brutal.
The obscurity of the location needs to be mentioned as well. There are no landmarks between the center and this place, as you go by anonymous apartment complexes and office buildings. Although the hotel is
a high-rise, it is invisible from most vantage points until the very end, obscured
by apartments. Although the locals have all heard of it, and have a notion where
it is, even a few blocks away people were unsure exactly where it is: so print out a map
if possible!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mondrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2010

We've been guests to the wedding party of our friend Calvin, which was held in Imperial park hotel. The entire organization was on a highest level and we were amazed by the efforts of the staff trying to satisfy every our request. Before the wedding a tour to Bachkovo Monastery was arranged especially for the guests from Ireland and we spent a lovely time in that magnificent place. All in all Imperial park is a nice and welcoming place with great people knowing how to please their guests.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hanna_craig85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plovdiv hotels
3.7 mi away
Landmark Creek Hotel
Landmark Creek Hotel
#1 of 34 in Plovdiv
188 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium
0.9 mi away
Hebros Hotel
Hebros Hotel
#5 of 34 in Plovdiv
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Plovdiv
Holiday Inn Plovdiv
#10 of 34 in Plovdiv
14 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Leipzig
Hotel Leipzig
#14 of 34 in Plovdiv
153 reviews
0.9 mi away
8 1/2 Art Guest House
8 1/2 Art Guest House
#3 of 34 in Plovdiv
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Imperial

Property: Hotel Imperial
Address: Lev Tolstoy str./ 1A, Arch.Kamen Petkov str. 6, Plovdiv 4000, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Plovdiv Province > Plovdiv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Plovdiv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Imperial 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imperial Plovdiv Hotel & SPA is centrally located in a private garden. The hotel offers a free fitness centre, free private parking and free WiFi in all areas. The spa facilities features a steam bath, a Finnish sauna, an aroma sauna, an infrared cabin, a hot tub, a relax zone and an ice bowl for temperature shock. The elegant and comfortable rooms are carefully designed, and some of them overlook the private garden. They feature LED TV, minibar, individual air-conditioning and free high speed wireless internet. The restaurant serves delicious meals and desserts. It has 2 halls and is suitable for organising diverse events. There is also a congress centre, as well as a cosy lobby bar and a signature rooftop whisky bar . On advanced request, Imperial Plovdiv Hotel & SPA provides a free shuttle service to Plovdiv Airport and to the International Fair. The centre of Plovdiv is a 5-minute drive away and Mall Galeria is located 1.6 km away. The International Fair can be reached in 2.7 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing