We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vegetarian food.”
Review of Veggic

Veggic
Ranked #138 of 240 Restaurants in Plovdiv
Restaurant details
UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great vegetarian food.”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Not so easy to find, but well worth it. It's on the top floor of one of the buildings down the pedestrian high street of central Plovdiv. It is on the left hand side as you head north towards the Roman Stadium (in the end of the pedestrian street) from the Tzar Simeonova Gardens Park end.

As it is on the top floor you must look out for a small metallic sign outside a building that on the ground floor is a typical ladies department store dealing with perfumes and cosmetics. Check with the assistants there to be sure and they will guide you up to the top floor. Up a flight of stairs through a disused sunglasses store to an elivator to the top.

Sounds like a mission? - not really.

Once at the top the restaurant is wonderful there is a balcony with a great view of the buildings nearby and the pedestrian street below.

Food was good and not too expensive but not as value for money as other restaurants we tried. Great fresh juices too.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaxxfunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice.”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Went to Veggic for lunch. It was very hard to find, I used one of the pictures from trip adviser to see where it was. You have to walk through a perfume store up a flight of stairs, then ride an elevator from a closed down eye glasses store. Weird, but it was worth it. I am not a vegetarian, but as a top rated restaurant, we wanted to try it. They have English menus now, and we sampled a lot of things. The Kernel Creme Cheese (not sure what it is) was amazing. The food in general, like most Bulgarian restaurants, lacked salt and pepper but was otherwise terrific. We also had the pastry of the day, that will keep us going back to Veggis every time we are Plovidiv. It was also VERY affordable.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrQuietus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broome, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“No English menu, but helpful staff”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We were excited to try this vego/vegan cafe in Plovdiv - it's in this really gorgeous cafe overlooking the main walkway in old Plovdiv. We asked for an English menu, but unfortunately they didn't have one. We were about to leave when one of the super lovely waitresses came up and said she would read us the menu in English! And she did!
We ordered a couple of fresh juices, vegan bread, quinoa and bean salad and a potato dish with mustard. The food is exquisite - really. So fresh, and perfectly cooked. The different components of the dishes go so well together. All up, our bill was 22 leva. So cheap. And the service is so lovely. If you want a nice, fresh, light meal in the beautiful Plovdiv, this is perfect.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank georjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wrong address! Doesn't work during summer!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

The place is not 33 but on the other side of the road. It's some sort of a shopping center. They sell parfumes downstairs. It seems that many people have asked about it on the wrong address. The view must be nice but we saw it from tge street.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank milenakomitova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin/London/NYC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“health, taste, spiritualiy”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

If you think food is holy, try Veggic. They make the feeling of eating seem like the divine creation. Everything is vegan, raw or hardly cooked, but you will be surprised how far fantasy can go and create wonderful combinations with the absence of animal products. Owners are kind and sweet. Menu is not large, so one can have more fresh ingridiance i presume. It is located on the last floor of a beauty center right on the main street in PLovdiv and has a lovely terrace. Try their delicious organic coffee ( i had an espresso which was fantastic) together with some of their tempting deserts. Light and tasty!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank contrabrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Veggic also viewed

Plovdiv, Plovdiv Province
Plovdiv, Plovdiv Province
 
Plovdiv, Plovdiv Province
Plovdiv, Plovdiv Province
 

Been to Veggic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing