We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Plovdiv

“Nice place for take away”
Review of Maramao

Maramao
Ranked #20 of 381 Restaurants in Plovdiv
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Charming and friendly Italian restaurant in the very center of Plovdiv. Our Working time is from Monday to Saturday from 05.00 PM to 12.00 PM. We open during lunch time or on Sunday only with reservations.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Tried this place on my last night in Plovdiv since it was next to our apartment.

Had a Napoli Pizza and a pasta, total 23 Leva.

Great value, tasty food, no complaints at all (except from the fact that there was a weird sewage smell)

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank giovinco1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 191 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2020

Se were 4 persons. Very good starters and wonderfull octopus spaghetti. Aldo pizza was correctly cooked. Very nice location. The owner is a very special person and his boys too.the best restaurant in plovdiv.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Rosy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2019 via mobile

Unique place in the center of the cultural capital of Europe 2019 - Plovdiv. Everything is made at the moment and fresh by Italian shef. Fresh mussels , kachamak with manatarki, focaccia, apple pie with ice cream. Love it!

Date of visit: November 2019
1  Thank gabrielasR3439FU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2019

Amazing quality, authentic Italian, friendly staff, and great atmosphere. Food was so good we came back the next night. And even though we were stuffed, the homemade desserts were so incredible we had to make room for more.

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank Ticodecorazon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant currently has a 4.5 rating in trip advisor and I would say that is about accurate. In reality, I would probably say 4, but I understand in our hyper-critical world 4 is not good so I have gone for 5 stars, whilst thinking its 4.5. The caprese was good and my girlfriend had a herring salad with garlic sauce which was excellent. The pizza toppings were very good, the base could have been thinner, which brings it down to four stars. The service was prompt and polite, bringing it up to 4.5.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Y348DUnickr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maramao also viewed

Plovdiv, Plovdiv Province
Plovdiv, Plovdiv Province
 
Plovdiv, Plovdiv Province
Plovdiv, Plovdiv Province
 
Plovdiv, Plovdiv Province
Plovdiv, Plovdiv Province
 

Been to Maramao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing