We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveler rating
396
31
8
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
396
31
8
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner old house homemade lemonade free breakfast place to stay dorm room bulgarian revival the location is perfect beautiful building old style common room nice breakfast heart museum century computers backyard
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 441 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2019 via mobile

Truly a boutique hostel this is a beautiful place with clean rooms and toilets, plentiful breakfast, friendly staff and a very social atmosphere. Most guests were solo travelers and I didn’t have any trouble finding friends. I agree that a single bathroom in the main floor is an inconvenience but there are more facilities downstairs.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank GadiZooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2019 via mobile

This is a must for anyone visiting Plovidiv on a budget. Didn't feel budget, lovely clean crisp sheets, comfy beds, amazing rooms and fabulous showers. Breakfast is served in a delightful dining room and the whole place is just stunning. Staff were wonderful especially Petya! She was so lovely! Will be back! ❤️

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank bohodreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2018 via mobile

I booked 2 nights in that hostel and it was by far the greatest I experienced. Kristina working at the reception was the nicest and most welcoming host, beyond words. She was always willing to help,answer my questions and give recommendations. She even made some tea for me and my friend, when we were chilling in the common area!
I very highly recommend that place if you pass by Plovdiv,Bulgaria.
Many thanks to the Boutique Hostel Old Plovdiv team for that amazing experience. And many thanks again yo Kristina for her huge input.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank MimosaI34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018 via mobile

Positive:
1. Location. Near the main sights of historic Plovdiv.
2. 24hrs reception desk with good english skills.
3. Detailed sit down welcome orientation. The owner is hands on.
4. Free Breakfast + unlimited coffee.
5. Wifi is fast.
6. Bathroom clean and efficient.
7. Nice courtyard.

Negative:
1. With it being a historic old house, the structure is a little bit more on the squeaky side. Floors in the room are kinda fragile and every step you make it shakes the standing cabinet.
2. Not much privacy in the dorm rooms, they all have flat beds (no bunks).
3. One guest that was walking around in the reception area without a shirt on, and at some point went to the receptionist and hugging her from the back. That was awkward.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank siliryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2018 via mobile

Only stayed for a night and it’s ~€10 a night in the old town with nice breakfast and 24/7 reception
The room is nice and the bathrooms are very nice as well
Excellent stay and would recommend to anyone

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank charmainekwok1509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews