We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely old building - central location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Plovdiv
Reviewed July 1, 2014

An alternative for work stays. Ideally located for access to main city centre. Big old building with massive rooms. A bit old but plenty of style. Massive outdoor and indoor swimming pools - must remember my gear next time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (396)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 396 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2014

When you go into the hotel it speaks of past communism, with a large entrance. When you get to the room, the disappointment is confirmed. The rooms are small, less than basic and in dire need of some serious refurbishment. There are serious issues with the WiFi, as it does not work most of the time. Breakfast is also very basic, and is definitely worth missing. The hotel has massive potential but it is far from realising it at the moment. I would recommend that the Ramada group sorts this hotel out before it puts it's name to it

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank S0nny1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Well this place is defiantly not the nicest place to stay in Plovdiv. The location of the hotel is excellent for the main shopping street and the old town. The lobby area and restaurant was very dark, it wouldn't hurt to turn on a light or two. Very uninviting. The rooms where very large with high ceilings but it was poorly decorated and lacked many basic things. The bathroom was poorly outfitted and just looked yucky. Overall the room was very disappointing. I attempted to order room service one night and rang up the restaurant to order, they where quite friendly taking my order and said that it wouldn't be long. Well long story short my food never came. Although the hotel is branded as a Ramada it is just a name... everything in the room was still branded as the old hotel and although it was clean in the room everything was old and tacky. Breakfast was very poor with minimal items...lacking even basic things. Free wifi was a plus and that seemed to work.
Overall this hotel was really quite disappointing...There are better cheaper places to stay here in Plovdiv.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank samwil212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

variable reception;
good pool but opening hours not very convenient;
breakfast: not easy buffet
restaurant: average
for a visit of the town: perfect location, close to all interesting places to be visited
if wanting to make shopping: excellent

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casteau m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

The hotel and pool looked fabulous and that was it. The room although large was hot, air conditioning very poor. The room lacked basic essentials, no tea or coffee facilities, no face washers, no tissues, no iron, no safe. It was a 2 star inside. Had to pay for water. The little town very interesting a worth a visit, but Ramada need to lift their game. However wifi excellent.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Lyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The hotel is perfectly located to reach the central shopping, restaurants and bars/coffee houses in the pedestrian streets and also Old Town on foot. The hotel has just been rebranded as a Ramada but it is a Ramada in name only. It is an old, tired hotel with worn, elderly bed linens and furnishings. Our room, while large, suffered accordingly. There was a hairline crack starting at the corner of one wall and continuing about 180 degrees around the room. The room was clean, the service adequate. Breakfast was below average. There was an interesting tableau which we observed at breakfast. All tables were simply set except one which was elegantly set with a white tablecloth and marked "reserved". We were nearby. Shortly, an elderly woman entered and was seated there. She was served by no less than five staff. For example, one waitress delivered a cup of tea and after it had steeped, a second waitress removed the tea bag from the cup. Throughout this opulent breakfast, a man in suit and tie stood at her elbow to do her bidding and answer questions. On leaving, we asked and were told she was owner and he the food and beverage manager. This description is not intended as a criticism, merely an observation of life at the Ramada

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deano50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Having in mind the nice looking building from outside this hotel is really a landmark of the city of Plovdiv.
This is a very clean property, having a great location and very nice and well maintained Spa Center. The room we had was spacious, the parking was very convenient and the service provided was good.

We needed an extra bed and we requested it at around 23:00h, when we got back in the room everything was placed perfectly.

The Breakfast was nothing special, it was a bit poor, the croissants for example were not tasty at all.

But in general I am happy with my stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dellan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plovdiv hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Imperial
Hotel Imperial
#6 of 36 in Plovdiv
172 reviews
2.9 mi away
Landmark Creek Hotel
Landmark Creek Hotel
#3 of 36 in Plovdiv
222 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Leipzig
Hotel Leipzig
#20 of 36 in Plovdiv
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hebros Hotel
Hebros Hotel
#4 of 36 in Plovdiv
207 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Evmolpia
Hotel Evmolpia
#1 of 36 in Plovdiv
75 reviews
1 mi away
Park Hotel Plovdiv
Park Hotel Plovdiv
#18 of 36 in Plovdiv
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium

Address: Kapitan Raycho Str. 2, Plovdiv 4000, Bulgaria (Formerly Trimontium Princess Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Bulgaria > Plovdiv Province > Plovdiv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Plovdiv
Price Range: $80 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing