We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and very good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Plovdiv
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and very good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

I spent a week in the hotel in june 2013. The service was very good. The rooms are clean and towels were changed every day. The hotel is located in the city center on the main square near the city park where the main street starts. The rooms are quiet and cosy the pool is great and the staff is friendly. I´ll surely recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    126
    103
    33
    23
See reviews for
44
83
24
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very deceiving. Looks good on the outside & the rooms are large, however the a/c does not cool the room in the heat of the summer. The outdoor pool was under renovation, too bad, it was so hot everyone would have been in it. The hallways, restaurant & casino are desperately seeking an upgrade.
The location is good, but not worth the money in my view.

The wi fi dropped constantly. They should not advertise it at all!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Electfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Midlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

I spent 3 nights at the Trimontium Princess, which I booked mainly due to the outdoor swimming pool, however, I was told when booking in at reception that the pool was closed for maintenance (which there was no evidence of during my stay). Having read the TA reviews before booking, I wasn't expecting 5 star accommodation but something still decent and this hotel did appear to be the best available in the city.

The public areas are very nice, but the rooms are very tired. The bathroom in particular had seen better days. Housekeeping was so/so, a used towel was halfheartedly thrown back on the rail and toiletries were not replenished. The volume on the television couldn't be modified and was stuck on loud - I can only apologise to anyone in a room neighbouring the one that I was in! I don't feel I have the right to complain about wifi service when it's free, but it was such a bad service that dropped every couple of minutes that it became very frustrating. A couple of times I wandered across the square to Afreddo for a coffee and to use their free wifi.

As for the staff, there were 2 friendly and helpful ladies at Reception on arrival who took care of my registration and answered my many questions, however on another day when I needed advice the staff member wasn't as friendly and made me feel as though I was a nuisance in her day. One of the door staff was - how shall I say this - overly friendly, which made for a few uncomfortable moments when leaving/arriving at the property over the next few days.

Breakfast is a bit bland, although the banitsa was OK (a bit too dry but tasty). The restaurant room was always packed with coach touring visitors that finding a table wasn't easy. Perhaps it's best to avoid 9.00am breakfast.

The location of the hotel is ideal for being central and especially shopping. Access is certainly easier than uphill in the old town which is a 20 minute walk.

Overall, I'd be unlikely to stay here again nor could I especially recommend it unless it was a very good price or purely a shopping trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dallas2Raleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA, CA
Level Contributor
127 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

We were told that the Trimontium Princess is a five star hotel, and maybe it is per Bulgaria standards. While our room was pleasantly large, it needed an update. The bed was hard, the air conditioning did not function, and while most everything appeared to be clean, everything was also shabby. The lounge, the restaurants, the rooms and the outside of the hotel scream for an update. The breakfast is passable. The hotel is conveniently located next to the pedestrian shopping path and some Roman ruins.

Room Tip: Stay on an upper floor; if the air conditioner does not work you can safely leave a window open all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LRGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Plovdiv hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Weaverville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
254 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

In the states I would have rated this hotel as poor, however Bulgaria is not the states. The room was small, but did have a pleasing balcony. The beds were hard. The bathroom tiny and cramped with thin, rather rough towels. The air conditioning didn't function. The staff were efficient, but distant. Breakfast buffet was adequate. The big plus for the hotel is the close proximity to the pedestrian way and the archeological sites. For one night it is okay, but if you are planning a longer stay I would suggest looking elsewhere

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Art H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edirne
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

What I like: Very good location, free wi-fi, nice outdoor-swimming pool in summer, friendly front desk

What I dislike: The hotel is quite old and tired, rooms need restoration,breakfast must be improved.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the square are brighter and have more sunshine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdirneTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

The Trimontium Hotel appears to be THE iconic classic hotel in Plovdiv, not modern by any standards, but very clean, friendly, good simple breakfast, and an amazing location. I received a corner room on the top floor which was ridiculously huge (with some nice views) - it was somewhat comedic trying the watch the old school 12" TV from 10m away on the bed (I don't think there was even an english speaking channel anyways). Hope I get to travel to Plovdiv again, I will certainly stay at the Trimontium.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trekking_round
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plovdiv hotels
2.9 mi away
Landmark Creek Hotel
Landmark Creek Hotel
#1 of 34 in Plovdiv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Imperial
Hotel Imperial
#6 of 34 in Plovdiv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hebros Hotel
Hebros Hotel
#5 of 34 in Plovdiv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Plovdiv
Grand Hotel Plovdiv
#8 of 34 in Plovdiv
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.2 mi away
8 1/2 Art Guest House
8 1/2 Art Guest House
#3 of 34 in Plovdiv
5.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Ego
Hotel Ego
#4 of 34 in Plovdiv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium

Property: Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium
Address: Kapitan Raycho Str. 2, Plovdiv 4000, Bulgaria (Formerly Trimontium Princess Hotel)
Location: Bulgaria > Plovdiv Province > Plovdiv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Plovdiv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing