We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choise for Plovdiv”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Plovdiv
Reviewed June 27, 2011

I staid 3 nights in the hotel, just a few time, but it was enough to decide that i will use it for my visits in Plovdiv. My booking was made trough internen and i did not had a hige expectatios / as i had a bad expirience with other hotels in Plovdiv /..
Staff was quiet friendly and felpfull. I checked in early in the morning / i did not wait till 14.00 p.m., which was great, cause i was tired from travelling / and the room was really clean and cosy. There was a dry fruits and nuts with a nice letter from the hotel manager.
Breakfast was also very good. I had a few time to enjoy the outdoor swimming pool, but the place was great. Not at last -the location of the hotel is perfect!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBaumann088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 389 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2011

hotel has got exelent building and indoor-outdoor pools. During my stay, staff helped me much and room was clean and comportable. is located in downtown you can walk to the old city in ten minutes. you can find good places around the hotel for rest and drink something after walk in old city. I recomment to stay to everybady this historical hotel Dedeman.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank softhem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Although this hotel has a great deal of physical attraction and a nice, central location to the Old Town, I feel it is so focused on "groups" that is has forgotten to take care of the "individual". Several of the front desk staff seem genuinely angry when asked to assist and mostly never offered any actual help - only "Go and try this youself." I was not the only customer treated in this way. Given the torrent of large groups of tourists hitting the minimally manned front desk, I can possibly understand why. However, this does not free them from offering basic service to any of their tenants. This approach to customer service was echoed by other staff members with the exception of the doormen who were wonderfully helpful. In addition, their parking - a bonus for the traveller - is so difficult to actually use that it would be better to just park on the street. On return visits to Plovdiv, I will not be using this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LWJ22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GalinaTodorova, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time and trouble to write to us regarding your experience at the Dedeman Trimontium Plovdiv Hotel.
We are extremely sorry about the unsatisfactory level of service that you experienced during your stay and we can assure you that the matter has been thoroughly investigated and will not re-occur.
We do hope that we will be in a position to Welcome you back at the Dedeman Trimontium Plovdiv Hotel and redeem ourselves.
Once again, thank you very much for bringing your dissatisfaction with the levels of service to our attention.

Kind regards,

Galina Todorova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

The hotel is lovely in external appearance, but in need of a facelift inside. We were with a group. Those of us who were put on the fourth floor found that our rooms stank, seeminl of mold,mas if this part of th floor had flooded. In any case, the carpet reeked. The desk staff were fine, the breakfast adequate, but crowded. Like all Bulgarian hotels where we have stayed, service is so-so, and depersonalized. A earlier management comment claims the carpet problem has been corrected. Not so!

Room Tip: Avoid the fourth floor, left side facing the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Visitor_from_Athens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Huge building, very nice outdoor pool, also indoor pool (which I have not seen), very friendly staff at the reception, not so friendly staff at the restaurant (some of them don't seem to have realized that the Communist era is over), but great buffet for dinner and very good buffet for breakfast. Good location at the end of the pedestrian zone, so a lot of shops and bars, restaurants are in walking distance. Free Internet access in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eireann_1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel last weekend. The swimming pool and fitness centre were really excellent - new machines and a good-sized pool. Our room was very spacious, perhaps the furnishings were a little tired but we were very comfortable. We really enjoyed the buffet breakfast and another highlight was tea on the veranda. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, even at 4 in the morning when we arrived. We walked around town for a couple of days and didn't see another hotel we would rather have stayed in. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are going to Plovdiv.

PS Also, if you are in Plovdiv definitely eat at 'Hemingway's' - the food and ambience were great!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel_Lover131313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langureva, Reservation Agent at Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for the nice comments. We are really glad that you had enjoyable stay in "Dedeman Trimontium Princess". Seeing that you remained satisfied from the service we provided you with brings satisfaction to us as well.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again!!!

Kind regards,

Yovelina Langureva
/Reservation Agent/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

I loved my stay in Plovdiv, especially with the quality of service that the staff at Dedeman Trimonzium provided me with. The rooms are exceptional, the renovated pool and SPA just make the stay so much better.

I DEFENETLY reccomend this hotel not just for business trips, but for leisure as well.

Loved my stay... THANK you DEDEMAN hotels!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teddybitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langureva, Reservation Agent at Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and all the superlatives you wrote about us. All this means a lot to us and we are really happy that we made your stay a pleasant one.

We hope to see you soon again.

Kind Regards,

Yovelina Langureva
/Reservation Agent/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plovdiv hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Imperial
Hotel Imperial
#7 of 36 in Plovdiv
168 reviews
2.9 mi away
Landmark Creek Hotel
Landmark Creek Hotel
#3 of 36 in Plovdiv
218 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Plovdiv
Holiday Inn Plovdiv
#5 of 36 in Plovdiv
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Park Hotel Plovdiv
Park Hotel Plovdiv
#15 of 36 in Plovdiv
65 reviews
0.2 mi away
8 1/2 Art Guest House
8 1/2 Art Guest House
#2 of 36 in Plovdiv
69 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hebros Hotel
Hebros Hotel
#4 of 36 in Plovdiv
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium

Address: Kapitan Raycho Str. 2, Plovdiv 4000, Bulgaria (Formerly Trimontium Princess Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Bulgaria > Plovdiv Province > Plovdiv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Plovdiv
Price Range: $72 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing