We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel Outside of the City Center”
Review of Park Hotel Plovdiv

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Hotel Plovdiv
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Plovdiv
Reviewed June 4, 2013

If you are traveling to Plovdiv with a car I recommend this hotel. It is really nice and affordable - but it is not located within walking distance of any historical sites and cabbing it from the hotel into the town center did not appear to be an option during our recent stay. All of the furnishings in the hotel appear to be new and are comfortable. The on-site spa is really nice and incredibly affordable - but if you want to take advantage you should plan in advance because it is difficult to get last minute appointments sometimes. The internet is incredibly fast. The only quasi complaint is that breakfast is really basic.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 69 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed for 1 night. Hotel is 3 stars, but I can give at least 4. Compare to other European 3 stars hotels, Park Hotel Plovdiv is 5 star. Very nice and polite staff at reception. Room enormous, modern and clean. Very quiet in the morning. We didn't have time to use the SPA center - looked very modern and good. The only minus was the breakfast - they gave plate with 2 tiny small slices of yellow cheese and salami, one egg and a small cube of margarine per person. Even for a child is not enough. If you want to visit wonderful city center of Plovdiv you need to take a cab.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 24,101,983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The front desk staff are fabulous. Excellent English, very attentive, very eager to assist the foreign guest in whatever way they can. They should be working in a five-star hotel. What I cannot understand is why the owners hired such excellent and well-trained staff but failed to include amenities for foreign guests like a single English-language channel on TV (like CNN or BBC). Which brings us to the rooms. Comfortable but poorly designed. Word of advice: remove the toilet rolls before you have a shower - they will get soaked. The hotel is right next to the Go-cart track. Thankfully noise pollution abates after 11 at the weekend (10 during weekdays)

Ah, the breakfast. When the restaurant is busy in the morning, it's buffet. When they're not busy, it's Soviet tickets and one-size-fits-all. Hard for someone who won't eat meat. The restaurant was recommended but I have to be honest - they advertise themselves as Italian but they put out on the tables the cheapest kind of rubbish olive oil. I have a rule of thumb; if it ain't extra virgin I run in the opposite direction very fast.

Final comment. The owners got a whizz idea of adding a spa to the hotel. Now in general I have nothing against spas. But in the former Soviet bloc, spas and saunas tend to places where middle-aged men like to have parties featuring lots of vodka and nubile young women of recent acquaintance. I am NOT suggesting there is anything improper happening at the Park Hotel Plovdiv spa but there were quite a few drunken celebrations while I was there.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank simplesimon666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Modern hotel, enormous rooms although tv reception wasn't great, breakfast was ok, friendly and helpful staff, there is a restaurant in the hotel or other dining options located close by, I got a room facing the road and there was some street noise but not too much

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

The hotel is new, modern, the staff is very nice, so I'm very happy being there. Also the hotel offer good business opportunities - free wi fi, a business hall, good coffee, etc. The have a new SPA center and I'm going to use it very soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BorislavArapchev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The main strength of this hotel and of Plovdiv in general is it's people. The staff here could not have helped us anymore; nothing was too much trouble for them.

The hotel itself is modern, with a nice bar area at the front where you can relax over a cool drink to avoid the excessive heat. There is a superb swimming pool at the back, in fact it's more of a swimming complex; it has a great swim up bar, another couple of food and drink areas nearby, great 'beds' to relax on and plenty of sun loungers. Do beware there is a DJ playing all day, we loved this but others may not.

Our room was fantastic, the largest hotel room we have ever stayed in - it was actually a suite. Perfectly clean.

Only downside is that you are a little way from the city centre and old town but it's only really a 20 minute walk.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank damiengobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hotel structure is new and overall is efficient. Staff is young and fully pleasant. Very clean with good facilities, modern furniture and very comfortable rooms. SPA center has just been inizialized. There is a fine Italian restaurant adjacent to the lobby. Rate is fully affordable. Very high profile hotel overall! .

Room Tip: Corner suites are the best to me
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luciano_pignatiello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plovdiv hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Imperial
Hotel Imperial
#6 of 36 in Plovdiv
172 reviews
1 mi away
Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium
Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium
#12 of 36 in Plovdiv
400 reviews
3.8 mi away
Landmark Creek Hotel
Landmark Creek Hotel
#3 of 36 in Plovdiv
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hebros Hotel
Hebros Hotel
#5 of 36 in Plovdiv
207 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Evmolpia
Hotel Evmolpia
#1 of 36 in Plovdiv
79 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Plovdiv
Holiday Inn Plovdiv
#4 of 36 in Plovdiv
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Plovdiv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Plovdiv

Address: Sankt Peterburg blvd 38, Plovdiv 4000, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Plovdiv Province > Plovdiv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Plovdiv
Price Range: $48 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Hotel Plovdiv 4.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Lauta city park, the hotel offers a convenient location in the central part of the city among freshness and greenery from a natural forest - the advantage of being close to the "heart" of the city and at the same time secluded from its noise and stress. The fascinating symbiosis of classic atmosphere and the amenities of modern luxury impresses guests and visitors to Park Hotel Plovdiv for three years now. The hotel has 54 rooms and suites designed to create a feeling of coziness and comfort through classic furniture and stylish atmosphere. The conference center of the hotel provides excellent conditions for organized business events. Its multifunctionality allows maximum customization of the workspace in order with the purpose of identity and uniqueness of the event. First class meals from the Bulgarian and Mediterranean cuisine complemented by an exquisite interior are just some of the advantages of Restaurant Mundo. The restaurant seats up to 140 guests and offers a choice of two halls and a summer garden. The Lobby Lounge is available to the guests and visitors of the hotel 24 hours a day. The Spa & Lounge Deluxe Center of the hotel provides the opportunity for relaxation and seclusion, offering a wide portfolio of SPA services. A beauty salon, an easily accessible parking and wireless Internet are the undeniable amenities for the stay of every guest. With ambition for personal commitment and professional approach to each guest, the team of Park Hotel Plovdiv claims to be the motive of its guests for their choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Hotel Plovdiv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing