We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming inn at the edge of Plovdiv's Old Town”
Review of Hotel Alfrangite

Hotel Alfrangite
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Alfrangite
Ranked #16 of 47 Plovdiv B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Alafrangite is located up a cobbled street at the perimeter of Old Town, next to a good restaurant of the same name. Run by a very pleasant couple, the wife has surrounded the various levels with a beautiful container garden. Room was spare but quite comfortable; nice bath with products ( no hair dryer ). Very quiet; the only noise I heard were church bells in the morning, a very pleasant wake up call! Most rooms have a small balcony, where you can overlook the garden and nearby roof line. A short walk up the street brings you into Old Town and Plovdiv's famous merchant houses, open for tours. One of the best breakfasts on my two week tour of Bulgaria/Romania - homemade sausage, tomatoes/ cucumbers, olives, excellent cheese,fresh fruit, eggs, sweetbread and other breads, and superb coffee ( black as night, strong as sin, just the way I like it) -amazing meal, considering I was the only guest at the time! 4star rating is due to the series of entry stairs and lack of elevator. It was fine for me, but perhaps not a good hotel choice for handicapped persons. Lovely accommodation!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Zoyenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 36 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barb147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Boris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Андрей Ч
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Meglio quelle con balcone
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GIANLU2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si podéis escoger la habitación suite de arriba del todo, es MUY espaciosa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DanielExposito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Evitate le junior suite: costano di più senza offrire nessun vantaggio rispetto alle altre camere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Giangiacomo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plovdiv hotels
3.1 mi away
Landmark Creek Hotel
Landmark Creek Hotel
#3 of 36 in Plovdiv
224 reviews
1.1 mi away
Guest Rooms Plovdiv
Guest Rooms Plovdiv
#18 of 50 in Plovdiv
23 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium
Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium
#12 of 36 in Plovdiv
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Imperial
Hotel Imperial
#6 of 36 in Plovdiv
172 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Trakart Residence
Hotel Trakart Residence
#27 of 36 in Plovdiv
5 reviews
1.2 mi away
Park Hotel Plovdiv
Park Hotel Plovdiv
#16 of 36 in Plovdiv
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alfrangite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alfrangite

Address: Kiril Nektariev str. 13 | Old Town, Plovdiv 4000, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Plovdiv Province > Plovdiv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Plovdiv
Price Range: $45 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alfrangite 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Alfrangite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing