We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful experience”
Review of Hemingway

Hemingway
Ranked #2 of 225 Restaurants in Plovdiv
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International, Mediterranean, European, Eastern European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ankara
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Hemingway was one of our best choices in Bulgaria. The service was perfect, food was delicious. Prices were definitely appropriate for the quality. If you are looking for a traditional, typical local food, it not the right place but if you are looking for a decent place to eat delicious food it is a perfect choice.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dsihaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    184
    67
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

We had pretty much all the courses because the food was so good. We really enjoyed all the food but our favorite was the duck. The waiter was quite helpful with wine. The lady playing piano and singing was pretty good as well. The prices were very reasonable for what you got.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plovdiv, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“So-so”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Looks like a nice restaurant, the menu sounds impressive, but there is something major missing in terms of taste and presentation. I'd make a safe choice with the musseles and the gorgonzola bread for dipping.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Slavena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ΣΟΦΙΑ
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“nice atmosphere”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The food was nice and not so expensive. A lady was playing piano in a nice furnitured restaurant. I tasted a lamb in oven and it was very nice. Staff is polite and helpfull.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank charisisv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
91 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants I've ever seen”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Cuisine, service and atmosphere was perfect. I've nothing to add. I will go again for pear tart and amuse gueule. Local wine "gamza" worth trying.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yücel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hemingway also viewed

Plovdiv, Plovdiv Province
Plovdiv, Plovdiv Province
 
Plovdiv, Plovdiv Province
Plovdiv, Plovdiv Province
 

Been to Hemingway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing