We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best place to stay in Plovdiv.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bulgarian rennaisance Arghitecture-view from the garden terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bulgarian rennaisance Arghitecture-view from the garden terrace
The living room Three bedroom on the second floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Bulgarian rennaisance Arghitecture-view from the garden terrace
The living room
Three bedroom on the second floor
The ancient amphitheater
View from the terrace
The livingroom
The living room
Secluded bistro in the old town
View to the courtyard with the grapevine and the garden terrace
The bathroom on the second floor
View from the garden terrace-perfect spot to unwind and relax
Two bedroom on the first floor
View from the old town of Plovdiv
horse riding in the outskirts of Plovdiv
Master bedroom on the second floor
The ethnographic museum - the old town
Sunny afternoon -pedestrian zones in the centre of the city
waking in the streets of the old town
Fantastic swimming pool in the pine tree forest of Rodopa mountain 30 minutes away from Plovdiv
Another superb swimming pool in Rodopa mountains,perfect for getting tanned, 35 km away from Plovdiv
Sunny afternoon in the old town
Traffic free walking zones in downtown Plovdiv
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Plovdiv, Plovdiv Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
R0nsie
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“The best place to stay in Plovdiv.”
Reviewed September 3, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

The best part of staying at Charlie's place is Charlie. He charms everyone, and he is a wonderful host in every respect.
The house is great too. It is really quite spacious so that five of us had plenty of privacy when we wanted it. You couldn't ask for a better location; right at the entrance to Old Plovdiv. On the hottest days, we were cool and comfortable. The courtyard is pleasant for morning breakfast, and the grape arbors were filled with delicious grapes for us to snack on. Our bedrooms were air-conditioned, and all of the appliances worked great --- even the internet. In the evening, we sat out on the rooftop deck drinking wine under the stars. There is a supermarket and farmer's market within walking distance, and a great restaurant under the trees at the top of the hill where it is easy to find a table and a great view of the city. We hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house
Liked least: downstairs bathroom could use some upgrade, but it was adequate
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Reviewed August 2, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed January 17, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Praha
Reviewed September 24, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2011
Thanx Marketa for the positive review! Hope and look forward to seeing you sometime in the future in Bulgaria ! Say 'hallo' to the other girls!!!
Best wishes: Chavdar(Charley)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Burlingame, California
Reviewed September 20, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2011
Hi D. and ZH,
I really do appreciate the positive response about as to how you've felt at the house.Thanx a lot and hopefully we could meet in the forseeable future again at the same place!!! Best regards: Chavdar(Charley) Parov
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sant_Malt...
Mosta, Malta
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location - marvellous owner!”
Reviewed July 28, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Hi again Charley
your house is really ideal for anyone wishing to visit Plovdiv and have the luxury of generously sized rooms in a tranquil yet central location.

My wife especially appreciated the garden and terrace with old town rooftops view. I must thank you again for the lovely motorbike rides as well as your very helpful suggestions and guidance.

Will certainly stay again at your house should I return to Bulgaria
Thanks once again for all and take care
Leonard & Michelle

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2011
Hi Michelle and Leonard,
Thanx a lot for the marvelous words! I am so glad you've enjoyed your stay in Plovdiv and hopefully we'll meet again in the forseable future!!!
ooooo and xxxxxxx to you both and your lovely boys !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere, The Netherlands
Reviewed June 29, 2011 for a stay in July 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2011
Hi Wietske and Jack,
Thank you so much for the positive feedback!!!Take care!!!
Me and Vanja are wishing you well!!!
P.S. Wietske,soon I'll write to you on Facebook
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing