We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable price, reasonable location”
Review of Hotel BLVD 7

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel BLVD 7
Ranked #29 of 36 Hotels in Plovdiv
Reviewed May 3, 2011

This hotel is about a ten minute walk from the old city. It's easy to find and easy to park at. Service was rather brusque. No indication of where our room was, for example.

The room was a reasonable size. A double bed, but very small single duvets. A miniscule balcony with an unattractive prospect. Tea / coffee making in the room - but only one cup for a double room. Loo roll wasn't replaced when running short on the second day.

Breakfast was an unappealing buffet - an American snaffled all the cake bars on our second morning, the prospect of meat that had been laid out two hours before not being too appealing.

It's a reasonable budget stay as long as you don't expect too much.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fancyrats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 14 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2009

I stayed in the Hotel for the first time. 500m to walk to the Plovdiv Expo Centre.
Rooms were o.k, i stayed probably in a renovated room. Shower small but o.k
Bed is quite nice with 3 pillows. Breakfast was included. Do not expect international breakfast, it wil be a Bulgarian Breakfast with bread, salami or ham, eggs, cheese and strong coffee. You do not have to eat in the hotel. Their are plenty of restaurants around the hotel with great cuisine. It takes you about 10minutes to walk to the centre of Plovdiv with all their old attractions. Plovdiv is one of the oldest cities in the world and the centre has lots of restaurant with excellent food.
The price you pay for one night is approx. Euro 35-00 per night.
I will stay their again if i have another exhibition in PLOVDIV..

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heiditf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isabelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled on business
Thank Sigeberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 이혜숙
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: все номера достойные
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vadim p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: любой номер, а если со скидкой, то и не торгуйтесь...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Olga s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plovdiv hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Trakart Residence
Hotel Trakart Residence
#27 of 36 in Plovdiv
5 reviews
3.1 mi away
Landmark Creek Hotel
Landmark Creek Hotel
#3 of 36 in Plovdiv
224 reviews
1.6 mi away
Guest Rooms Plovdiv
Guest Rooms Plovdiv
#18 of 50 in Plovdiv
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium
Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium
#12 of 36 in Plovdiv
400 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Imperial
Hotel Imperial
#6 of 36 in Plovdiv
172 reviews
1.9 mi away
Park Hotel Plovdiv
Park Hotel Plovdiv
#16 of 36 in Plovdiv
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel BLVD 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel BLVD 7

Address: Bulgaria Blvd 7, Plovdiv 4000, Bulgaria (Formerly Hotel Metropol)
Location: Bulgaria > Plovdiv Province > Plovdiv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 36 Hotels in Plovdiv
Price Range: $28 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel BLVD 7 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Hotel BLVD 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing