We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Family Hotel at Renaissance Square
Ranked #1 of 45 Plovdiv B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 2, 2014

The owner Demitre was in front of his hotel pointing to our parking place when we arrived. He gave us time to settle in to our rooms before giving us a tourist map and explaining the best walking route for our tour of the old town. This is a small hotel with a hands on owner. I will definitely stay here again if I visit Plovdiv.

Room Tip: Only five rooms I think my room 5 was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 82Trevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 127 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014

This is a very nice and friendly boutique hotel in Plovdiv. The hotel is in a great location in Old Town Plovdiv with parking. The hotel and location are quiet and peaceful at night. The management & owner speak English and are helpful and attentive to guests needs and wants.

Room Tip: Just ask the management, they are very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick_Shaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This small hotel is well located at the base of the Old Town. The decor is appropriate for the location, and the room was clean, large, and comfortable. On this trip, my husband and I traveled to a number of countries and ate at many fine restaurants throughout Europe. If you asked either of us, our most memorable and favorite meal was the breakfast at Hotel Renaissance. The proprietor also helped us plan our visit in Plovdiv, and his advice was hugely helpful for making the most of our time in this wonderful place. We truly enjoyed ourselves, and we still think about that breakfast. We are usually travelers to large hotels with lots of amenities, but we were absolutely captivated by the charm and hospitality of this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The only reason that this is not a five star review is that this is a very small and quaint little place without the facilities of a big hotel. That said it has a semi open air restaurant alongside where we dined and another sheltered in the basement where we breakfasted.
The staff/proprietor were extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful. The room was excellent value, was well if simply appointed and had the usual modern en-suite facilities. Don't expect international news in English on the TV though.
We were able to park outside the hotel and most of the attractions of Plovdiv were within easy walking distance. The old town starts right outside.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dascomber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

My husband and I live in Bansko and we visited Plovdiv in October. We decided to stay at the Renaissance Hotel based on the TripAdvisor reviews and we understood why this B&B was rated number one. The host, Dimitar, is very friendly and speaks perfect English. He knew exactly which bars and restaurants to recommend within walking distance which was great.
The location is also great since this is right in-between the old town and the "new" town where most of the shops are. We had 4 amazing days in Plovdiv and got lucky with the weather too.
We will be back for sure, merci Dimitar!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The Hotel Renaissance is an attractive small hotel in a perfect location for both the old and the new part of the town. Our room was spacious, immaculate and beautifully decorated, the bathroom spacious and modern. During our three day stay in September 2013, the owner who speaks excellent English, could not have been more helpful and kind. Our thanks to him and his wife.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RandJ76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I was recommended by a friend of mine to use this family hotel during our stay in Plovdiv (it was me and my mother). I stayed for two nights there and I found it very convenient as location, also charming as style of rooms (pleasantly surprised to sleep in decorated in old traditions room, which has all modern facilities). Large beds - very convenient for sleeping. It was great that I had my car parked in front of the property with no any charges. And the main pedestrian street is just 6-8 minutes walking distance, there is a good open market for vegs just 2 minutes away.The Internet was fine in the room, the room and bathroom were clean.
The best part though was the special attention we received and the service we had from the hotel's owner. He was available for every our request - to call for a taxi, to give advices for the best place to eat, where to walk etc.He asked us each day for our preferences for breakfast and we felt really pampered at every moment.
The only problem was that the garden of the house (and the restaurant) was closed and we had no chance to stay and eat there although the weather was great and sunny - we have been told they keep it open only in the summer. I would definitely select this place for my next visits in the city.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MilenaRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plovdiv hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Evmolpia
Hotel Evmolpia
#1 of 36 in Plovdiv
74 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hebros Hotel
Hebros Hotel
#4 of 36 in Plovdiv
206 reviews
0.3 mi away
8 1/2 Art Guest House
8 1/2 Art Guest House
#2 of 36 in Plovdiv
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Imperial
Hotel Imperial
#7 of 36 in Plovdiv
168 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium
Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium
#13 of 36 in Plovdiv
393 reviews
1 mi away
Park Hotel Plovdiv
Park Hotel Plovdiv
#16 of 36 in Plovdiv
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Family Hotel at Renaissance Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family Hotel at Renaissance Square

Address: Vazrajdane sq. 1, Plovdiv 4000, Bulgaria
Phone Number:
Location: Bulgaria > Plovdiv Province > Plovdiv
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Plovdiv
Price Range: $78 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Family Hotel at Renaissance Square 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Family Hotel at Renaissance Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing