We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”
Review of Hotel Seven Hills

Hotel Seven Hills
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Seven Hills
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in Plovdiv
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
211 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
Reviewed October 3, 2011

This small hotel is very well situated for visiting the old town of Plovdiv. I stayed a couple of nights and found the hotel perfectly adequate to my needs. I would rate it 'good' rather than 'average'. The breakfast, in a windowless basement, served by waitresses who only speak Bulgarian, is a bit of a challenge. Pity it isn't served in the little courtyard. No other problems.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikos051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    12
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
11
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oudenaarde, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2010

We were happy with the choice of this hotel when we stayed here between 3° and 6° of June 2010. Rooms were quite spacious, bathroom was OK (Not just OK but really OK) beds were good and service was good. Although not all of the members of the staff are that friendly but it is like everywhere else in Bulgaria. First impression is often not very welcoming or friendly because they don't put on a big smile immediately, but later on you'll notice that they are not unfriendly by nature, not at all, it's just that they don't have this habit to smile when they are willing to help you.
1 Negative comment : Breakfast. That is quite poor but I heard it is like that almost everywhere in Bulgaria. Coffee is good though.
Plovdiv has a very nice old centre but it is a nigtmare for wheelchair users. The kind of cobblestones on the streets make it impossible for any wheelchair-user to visit the old center. Even if you are not a wheelchair user, you'll have to watch out not to sprain your ankle. Had a short trip around with a taxi. There is a Supergood Restaurant in the old centre called JANNET. Really excellent.
For wheelchair users : There are 5 steps to get into the hotel. They had to carry me in. Once inside, it is OK as long as you go in a good season. Then you can take the breakfast at the terrace instead of downstairs at the breakfast room (The elevator doesn't go to that level and besides, it is too small to fit a wheelchair) Room 101 on the groundfloor is not 100% upto wheelchair standards but it has a "walk-inn" shower and when you ask for a strong plastic chair at the reception, it is really very good. There is a little step with rounded edges to get in the bathroom. Not easy when you're alone but feasible.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Multatuli_On_Wheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newbury, berkshire
Level Contributor
143 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2010

Excellently situated a few mins walk from the old town, has its own secure car park, reception staff very welcoming and helpful in finding out about cultural stuff for us. We ate in the restaurant one night and the food was really good - and the restaurant, tho' a bit smoky and subterranean, was quite stylish. Breakfast was fine - not a buffet, but a fairly extensive menu to choose from, and attentive staff. The room was sort of 7/10 - clean and good sized but with a strange window from floor level to belly button, which we couldn't close properly, so traffic noise was a slight problem. Plovdiv itself, by the way, is brilliant - don't miss Central Square as well as the more "obvious" old town.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crookhamcommon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
113 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2008

I have stayed at this hotel about 6 times now.But the last 2 times i have stayed i could not book a double room.I had to book a suite instead at a much greater cost.It was surprising to here the hotel was nearly full but there was a complete lack of guests staying.My idea is the staff were trying to get us to have the more expensive room when others were available,and i had little choice as both times i was arriving late at night.
When my partner and i went down for breakfast there was nobody else having breakfast.There was also very little to choose from.It is a buffet type breakfast but htere was little juice and the hot food trolley was empty and just a few bits of bread and cheese.The breakfast staff were just sat around smoking and not paying attention to our needs.
The hotel needs to pull its socks up if they want western europeans to stay.

  • Liked — Nice rooms
  • Disliked — Very poor breakfast and selling us the most expensive room
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank TR4Europe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plovdiv hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Leipzig
Hotel Leipzig
#14 of 34 in Plovdiv
153 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Plovdiv Trimontium
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Plovdiv
Holiday Inn Plovdiv
#10 of 34 in Plovdiv
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ego
Hotel Ego
#4 of 34 in Plovdiv
135 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dafi Hotel
Dafi Hotel
#11 of 34 in Plovdiv
86 reviews
0.5 mi away
Star Hotel
Star Hotel
#25 of 34 in Plovdiv
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seven Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seven Hills

Property: Hotel Seven Hills
Address: 6, Zhiten Pazar Square, Plovdiv 4000, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Plovdiv Province > Plovdiv
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in Plovdiv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Seven Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Hotel Seven Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing