We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal in central Plovdiv”

GUSTO Ristorante & Pizza
Ranked #22 of 232 Restaurants in Plovdiv
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely meal in central Plovdiv”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Navigating the menu with its extensive list of Bulgarian and international dishes is a bit daunting, but all the choices we made were excellent. These included duck breast, meatballs, vegetables and pizza. Finished off with a nice glass of Bulgarian chardonnay.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    77
    41
    15
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Curitiba, PR
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Ruined my birthday”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Went there on my birthday and first ordered ''pan fried baby squids '' the order was to 250 grams but it was no more than 150 grams. The size was not the most important , the baby squids were pre cooked -boiled and very soft like overcooked spaghetti . This is not how i imagine calamari (baby) they should be little crunchy ...
My wife got potato dish that was fried and full with oil ...pizza was very plain , dough and tomato sauce were tasty but very little cheese and other ingredients . We have eaten there before and we use to like this place .

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moreto62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Our guide recommended Gusto to us and he was not wrong. We dined inside as I don't cope too well with smokers. It would have been great to dine in the street but not worth the smell. Bulgarian portions are huge so be cautious about ordering too much food. The stuffed chicken thigh was so big it could have been from a goose, but it was delicious. Nice wines too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Finona68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plovdiv
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant with delicious meals in the cente of the town”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

One of my favourite restaurants in Plovdiv! Here I had the first dates with my future husband and now we are going all the family together with my little son!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank elizaPlovdiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Great caprese salad and pizza. Great Bulgarian wine. Very affordable. Wonderful waitress. Even took credit cards without a pin. Loved this place. Smelly bathrooms was only downfall.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 4Seamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed GUSTO Ristorante & Pizza also viewed

Plovdiv, Plovdiv Province
Plovdiv, Plovdiv Province
 
Plovdiv, Plovdiv Province
Plovdiv, Plovdiv Province
 
Plovdiv, Plovdiv Province
Plovdiv, Plovdiv Province
 

Been to GUSTO Ristorante & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing