We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
21
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastbreakfast was deliciousprivate bathroombusiness tripwould stay againmarydick
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 21 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2015

My boyfriend and I basically wanted a weekend away from Chicago without any specific plans in mind, and preferably a place that we could ride the train to. I've also never been to a Bed and Breakfast before and I wanted to give it a try. I found Albion on the Amtrak schedule and did a little research and found Albion Heritage. The prices were definitely in our budget and the accommodations looked really nice.

We stayed in the Jocelyn Room and it was wonderful. The bed was amazing and the room was really cozy, but not small in the least bit. The innkeepers, Mary and Richard are really committed to making it a great stay. They provided complimentary drinks (non-alcoholic) and snacks, and had surprisingly fast wifi.

The house is gorgeous with lots of attention to detail throughout. Breakfast was outstanding both days. The B&B is within walking distance to nearly all of the attractions (that I know of) in Albion, and the college is very close by,

Wish we could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: The Jocelyn is fantastic.
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Capltd29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2015

Visited with a friend for one evening weekend stay. The hosts have created a wonderful place with the right mix of friendly hospitality while providing for your privacy, the private bathroom was immaculate. The rooms were perfect in every sense (and I'm kind of picky)! Breakfast was delicious and Mary was a wonderful hostess.

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2015

Beautifully renovated "big" house. Near college campus, easily walkable to college venues and downtown. Very nice inn-keepers who are very much a part of the town's coming alive again - lots of info re history and planning. Nicely furnished rooms - one of the most comfortable beds I've ever experienced away from my own. Really good fresh breakfast, different each day - pancakes, omelets, local jams. Lots of space inside and out for relaxing. Complimentary snacks, beverages, good book and DVD library in the upstairs den. Very quiet. Easy parking. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lukehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2015

Dick and Mary go out of their way to extend gracious hospitality, make one feel at home, and take time for delightfully interesting conversation. The home was clean, quiet, very comfortable and restful.

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joyfullytraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2014

Beautiful place! Great hosts! Friendly and accommodating. Close to multiple wineries! Private bathrooms and gorgeous home and gardens. The rooms are immaculate and decorated beautifully. Loved everything! We will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goobbetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews