We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Visit”

Albion Heritage Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Albion
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Albion Heritage Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Albion B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Good location across the street from the college. Owners are very friendly and knowledgeable of the surrounding community. The home is beautiful. Wi-Fi is available. I stayed here based on other reviewers comments. Those reviews are right on target. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
There are newer reviews for Albion Heritage Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 20 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2012

I've stayed at the Albion Heritage Inn several times now, and highly recommend it. The accommodations are very comfortable and well appointed, and the location sits literally on the edge of Albion College's beautiful campus. This historic home underwent a major renovation when it was converted into a B&B a few years ago. What really sets Heritage Inn apart are innkeepers Mary and Dick, who go out of their way to make every one of their guests feel appreciated and welcomed into their home. And the caramel apple french toast is to die for!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I stayed in the Albion Heritage B&B for a business trip to Albion College. It was conveniently located across from the campus. The house is gorgeous and the room was very comfortable. The owners were very friendly and served a yummy quiche for breakfast. The owner's did have a cat which could be a drawback to some. I enjoyed my stay and would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

We decided to stay at Albion Heritage B&B to try something different as we generally stick to hotels. We were very pleasantly surprised and had a terrific time for our anniversary get-away! Dick and Mary are wonderful inn-keepers...friendly, great source of ideas for the area and other historical info. We visited four wineries throughout Saturday, went to a nice little new/used downtown bookstore, ate downtown at Cascarelli's, and went to a nearby apple orchard. Quite a bit to do in short-driving time from the B&B. We stayed in the Jocelyn Suite which was beautiful & relaxing. Loved the jacuzzi! We will definitely be returning to the Albion Heritage.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daisytoledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2009

A renovated 1912 Georgian Revival home, this cozy B&B is everything a proper inn should be. Convenient, hospitable, full of character and chock full of everyday details that make things better for a weary traveler. Great bed too! I was in the Peabody Room.

Literally, one of the only places to stay in Albion proper, it's practically across the street from Albion College. The owners are warm and friendly, and even gave me some Airborne to save me a trip to the pharmacy!

There's parking in the rear, and they have a "gift shop," more like a shelf with some African pottery and locally hand crafted kitchen wares which proceeds go to wildlife conservation programs. Just another example of how thoughtful the inn keepers are and how they are really a part of the Albion community.

Not sure my travel plans would bring me back to Albion, but if so, it will be to this great B&B.

PS - I didn't take advantage of it, but their website offers in room massage therapy! Would have like to have tried it but didn't manage to because of time constraints.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sayohatchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albion
1.2 mi away
Super 9 Inn
Super 9 Inn
#1 of 2 in Albion
23 reviews
13.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Marshall
Hampton Inn Marshall
#1 of 3 in Marshall
323 reviews
16.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 11 in Jackson
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd
16.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
16.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson
Hampton Inn Jackson
#1 of 11 in Jackson
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albion Heritage Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albion Heritage Bed & Breakfast

Address: 517 E Michigan Ave, Albion, MI 49224-1846
Location: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Albion
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Albion
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing