We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
most beautiful waterfalls in BIH

I do not have proper words in describe the beauty of the waterfalls. I found it the most beautiful... read more

Reviewed May 11, 2019
nadi O o
,
Israel
Great views

The road to go there is really bad but it is worth the patience. The food in the local restaurant... read more

Reviewed January 15, 2019
Matija M
Read all 187 reviews
  
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveler rating
141
41
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
141
41
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national park the river dirt road plitvice lakes per person small village entrance fee the main road beautiful place turn right hidden gem few hours amazing nature little bit only downside bosnia herzegovina other hand
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 187 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2018

There are some waterfalls in this place, all worth a visit. The admission ticket costs 2 KM per person. If you go a bit further you can also see eco laundry (it costs additional 1 KM per person). It is interesting to combine this visit with the visit of Štrbački buk waterfall.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Soccca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

this park has several entrance but we only visited one location, the Martin Brod waterfalls. If you are coming from Drvar, you will need to drive via very strange abounded asphalt road, no cars, no houses... it makes you think that you are going the wrong way. But suddenly you will find a small village where is the entrance to waterfalls. River Una has some waterfalls and nice nature around + you can buy some domestic products there or visit local old school restaurants or even take an accommodation there. Everything is rural, nice and cheap. Nice to get lost from civilization. We heard other entrance are even better.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank treskanica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

After a day in plitvice lakes we went for this waterfalls with a expectation of queing and crowded place. We were totally wrong. The place is amazing and not crowded, the waterfall are beautifull and all the structure around really well kept and perfectly fit the local. We had opportunity to see the begining of a rafting that looked really fun. All the way is done in a dirty road with a river on the side were you can experience a bath. Totally recommended

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Koalar06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018

perfect Una river rafting with spectacular on-boat waterfalls; a bit dangerous ;-)

accomodation and food at Japodski otoci, beautiful small glamping

empty and uncrowded paradise

only half an hour from Croatia border

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank uros73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

We went to entrance 3. Which is accessible via an 8km dirt path. Nevertheless it was worth it. The park is divided into 5 entrances, all with separate entrance fees (6BAM which is 3 euros but bring BAM because the guard only accepts euro and kuna notes, no coins). The park at entrance 3 is not very big but the view is impressive. We arrived around 7pm which meant that we were one of the few in the park (this is very different from the Plitvice Park in Croatia).

As it is only a 1,5 hour drive from the plitvice park, I would definitely take the detour to go here and enjoy the scenery of Bosnia.

A boat ride and rafting are possible activities on the una.

P.s. the una separates Croatia from Bosnia. You can also visit the waterfall from the Croatian side (which is free), the view is great but the place is smaller than the Bosnian side. Be aware that the road is also not paved. We visited both ends (by accident). It is definitely worth the drive if you are on a budget.

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank BramD850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews