We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, clean and great views” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Una National Park

Una National Park
Ranked #1 of 8 things to do in Bihac
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful, clean and great views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Great river to do water sports on such as rafting. Fantastic views, it's very clean and not poluted. Loved hiking along it and on the mountains around.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank I W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    23
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely river and park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Una National Park is absolutely lovely; I really liked driving along the river from Sarajevo to Bihac and seeing the waterfalls all along the way. Then, once you are near Bihac, you see even more beauty in the park.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

When I first came across this place, it was thanks to a guy checking our passports at the border. He told us that we had to visit Nacionalni Park Una Strbacki Buk. So we did! That was two years agon. We had an amazing time and an awesome tour of one of the locals, which was awesome. Back then there was no entrance fee, now there is because they made it into a national park. There made special walking bridges for tourists and stuff like that.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank HarmenPiekema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bihac
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“A true emerald”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

A must-see! This river, with its unique esmerald colour running through beautiful forested hills. Parts of Una River are waterfalls, such as in Strbacki Buk which is situated in the National Park "Una". Ideal for nature lovers, rafters and all those who just want to relax in a still untouched site which is far from mass tourism.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank sabi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“One of the most beautiful revers and experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

One of the most beautiful experience.. I tried the rafting there and it was exceptional experience .. It normally take 2-4 hours with professional guide .. there web site www.una-rafting.ba .. it includes one meal.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Adel1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Una National Park also viewed

 
Banja Luka, Republika Srpska
Bihac, Una-Sana Canton
 

Been to Una National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing